ASK4 Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ASK4 Group Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ASK4 Group Founder and CEO Jonathan Burrows
Jonathan Burrows
2 Ratings
  1. "Genuinely Superb place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASK4 Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and friendly, casual team environment. Great leadership right from the top down, from CEO level to team leader level. Lots of chance to progress and learn new things. Very social and colleagues have been lifelong friends of mine :)

    Cons

    Absolutely none, can get busy in sept but its a great environment, pizza, food etc

    Continue reading
    ASK4 Group2019-09-10

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Thanks so much for your awesome feedback. We really value you, for taking the time to respond. Thanks :-)

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASK4 Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked here a long time

    Cons

    I don' thave any as of yet.

    ASK4 Group2019-09-03

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Thanks for the great comment!

    Continue reading
  3. "A growing business that looks after its staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASK4 Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is expanding quickly into Europe - great opportunities for anyone, particularly those with language skills Relaxed working environment Approachable and friendly staff across all departments and at all levels Good bonus and perk schemes New employee ideas implemented regularly New internal growth opportunities arising constantly

    Cons

    There is nothing really worth mentioning

    ASK4 Group2018-01-17

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Thanks so much for the great review. We really value your input into the business :-)

    Continue reading
  4. "Strategic Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASK4 Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Expanding company, UK & the rest of Europe Plenty of opportunities to turn a job into a career. Whatever level you enter at, if you are bright and a hard worker there will be multiple opportunities to progress You don't have to know everything about the internet to work there. Really supportive environment which teaches you what you need to know to do your job Great culture (which is led from the top), friendly, busy, vibrant place to work. Equal opportunities for all. Respectful work place. Great worker perks - lovely workplace, employee fruit baskets, social events, private health cover, employee share scheme

    Cons

    The nature of the business means that at certain times of the year the deadlines are tight

    ASK4 Group2018-01-18

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Thanks for the awesome comments - our post summer period is certainly busy! But a fantastic team really keep it running really smoothly! Thanks for all you do for us :-)

    Continue reading
  5. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASK4 Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - An exceptional team, across the whole company - Constantly growing as a business - Realistic and achievable targets within the Support team - Excellent benefits scheme (health insurance and other perks) - Approachable Heads of Department team and Directors

    Cons

    - Limited parking due to a city centre location

    ASK4 Group2017-10-24

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Thanks for the awesome comments. We really appreciate them :-)

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company, constantly growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASK4 Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Vibrant Support environment with multiple languages and cultures - The people - Very chilled technical support area, not like normal call centres! - Very good First Line pay - Good links to other teams, easy to escalate things to other departments - Excellent Heads of Department, approachable and down to earth - Good management of the Support team, very customer focussed - Constantly growing as a company, opening up more opportunities the longer you stay - Good private healthcare benefits and other social perks

    Cons

    - Limited underground parking - Central location means rush hour traffic is painful if you drive

    ASK4 Group2017-10-12

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Thanks for the great comments. Being a city centre business means unfortunately parking is very limited - we value your time for this feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "Feels like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASK4 Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked here for 7 years and enjoyed watching the company grow in that time. As it's grown, there is still the same spirit it always had. Plenty of opportunities for progression here too. Highly recommended.

    Cons

    Nothing worthy of mention.

    ASK4 Group2017-10-04

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Aww thanks! We hope you continue to live working here! Thanks for the wonderful feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "A growing company and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASK4 Group full-time

    Pros

    The company is expanding throughout Europe which is exciting to be part of. There are some really great people who are a pleasure to work with and who get stuff done! Relaxed environment and family orientated management. Opportunities to develop your career and to implement changes and ideas.

    Cons

    Tight deadlines sometimes and can be pressured for the customer support team but that's normal for this industry.

    ASK4 Group2017-08-31
  9. "Not very well run, especially upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ASK4 Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual atmosphere and some wonderful employees. The new premises are very nice and they have a lot of excellent social events.

    Cons

    Upper management was very underhand in their treatment of many different people. The pay was shockingly low for the area. Expectations were very high but they didn't give you the tools to effectively do the job. A new member of upper management was brought in whilst I was there, given a high level role and proceeded to pass off all my ideas as his own! The mistreatment and often harassment of people was disgraceful.

    Continue reading
    ASK4 Group2015-11-23

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    We’re so sorry that this experience was negative for you. We always try to learn from every situation we experience with colleagues. We wish you the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Was a good, but underpaid place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - First Line Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ASK4 Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly environment. Small company. Easy job. Low pressure.

    Cons

    Poor pay compared to contemporaries. Bad Management. Downtime. Call center environment. Occasional shouting!

    ASK4 Group2012-11-15

    ASK4 Group Response

    October 8, 2019Head of HR

    Thanks for the feedback - we are disappointed that your experience Wasn’t what it could have been! Wishing you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews