AXA XL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AXA XL Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
AXA XL CEO Greg Hendrick
Greg Hendrick
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "In some process, senior management are bias(in 19 reviews)

  • "Work gets monotonous sometimes otherwise no cons(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work. Excellent

    Cons

    Nothing which I can think off

    Advice to Management

    Good

    AXA XL2019-10-07
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, learning, colleagues engagement, shifts

    Cons

    More learning, food, and nothing else

    Advice to Management

    None

    AXA XL2019-10-19
  3. "Excellent work culture and a flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA XL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, culture, flexibility, ability to express your views

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    AXA XL2019-10-10
  4. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Employee benefits - Learning & Development - Cool Office environment

    Cons

    Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing

    Advice to Management

    NA

    AXA XL2019-09-25
  5. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time

    Pros

    well there are many benefits.

    Cons

    i dont remeber any cons.

    AXA XL2019-09-25
  6. "Best Insurance Sector Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA XL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Best Work Life Balance - Good Pay

    Cons

    As such there are no cons. Politics which exisist in most company can be found here too. Plus work gets monotonous sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    nonee

    AXA XL2019-09-19
  7. "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very good work environment good career growth opportunity good flexibility

    Cons

    No cons good company to work

    AXA XL2019-09-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AXA XL full-time

    Pros

    The company (formerly known as XL Catlin) has great and friendly work environment. Team mates are supportive and believe in imparting great skills in one another.

    Cons

    growth in pay scale for basic level jobs is very slow

    AXA XL2019-09-04
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Specialist in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA XL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in working shifts. Facilities to employees. Safety.

    Cons

    Full Buearucarcy happening all around. Relationship based management

    Advice to Management

    Should practise unbiasness and should prefer employees as per there hardwok

    AXA XL2019-09-05
  10. "Best Company for Insurance BA s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked from the Big 4 traditional Indian Consulting companies to the Big 4 Audit/ Accounting. Each of those was never as complete a BA profile as Axa XL. Lucky to have extremely supporting hierarchy and if you know your trade you will be valued and cherished in this organization. True power of a BA profile can hardly ever be on the Vendor side, I believe

    Cons

    No major business presence in North America Consolidation phase after the Axa and XL Catlin merger

    Advice to Management

    With the rejig in management, please streamline and consolidate business processes. Right now it is too evident that the architecture and processes have hints of all the other individual companies that have ever been in scope prior to the merger Also, the HR policies in India the only blip in a near-perfect experience, although O would not mind that much but the gap is huge

    AXA XL2019-08-17
Found 482 reviews