Achievers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Achievers Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Achievers CEO Jeff Cates
Jeff Cates
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Team work is a lot more fun with team of great people here(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great culture with lots of social activities, clubs and free food(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Toronto location getting tight for space(in 11 reviews)

  • "Some have moved on to more prestigious roles within our parent company(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "its great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Achievers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fif i can do this job dn i vl fill great

    Cons

    the downsides workers have to work more

    Advice to Management

    try 2 find more peoples

    Achievers2012-08-25
  2. Helpful (26)

    "No 1 fraud company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Achievers part-time

    Pros

    They can take entry fees to enter into the company to work and I worked for one project they did not give any money to me. They did not give proper response to the employee.

    Cons

    I think giving a 1 rating is also waste for the company.

    Advice to Management

    Change the rules and regulations and give proper response to the employee

    Achievers2017-12-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good nd co-operative staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Achievers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    superiors nd co-workers are very kind in nature nd supportive

    Cons

    n a to this company to work in very good culture

    Advice to Management

    lead followup is not strong

    Achievers2013-09-09
  4. "Be hired at the right time, otherwise it is impossible to be promoted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Achievers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, superb culture. A lot of opportunities to learn and fun events.

    Cons

    The biggest problem with Achievers is compensation. First of all, the payment rate is less than the average of the market. A lot of already left people hired with much higher salaries (a friend of mine who was a senior engineer and was receiving 85K at Achievers, hired with another company and now he is receiving 120K, and this is not the only case - I heard here and there similar stories). So I cannot... understand what is wrong with matching payment with the market. Looks like they consider the lowest level of market standards, rather than average or highest. The second problem is, you should be hired at the right time, otherwise, it is next to impossible to receive a promotion. A co-worker told me he was rejected with the position of SW engineer (with less salary), and the same person 6 months later being hired as a senior SW engineer (with a higher salary)! There are a lot of engineers and senior engineers who are more deserved to be at a higher position, compared with some staff engineers hired recently. Looks like the management is more interested in new hires, rather than old employees who played a significant role in making Achievers a leader in the market. Promotions postpone again and again, and you should kill yourself to prove you deserve it, and yet there are people who are not as good as you, but they have higher positions and therefore receive a much higher salary.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Investigate the market salary range, and match it with our plans. You are in the business of people and HR, so you should be more respectful of your people. Consider all efforts of the current employees, too, at least be respectful as much as you do with the new hires.

    Achievers2019-11-02
  5. "Amazing transparent culture, expanding globally, and inspiring mission."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Achievers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the mission, focus on culture, and delivering for customers. Great leadership. The new CEO has been bringing in top talent leaders. Very clear growth plan. Interesting work as we look to expand into new markets and go beyond recognition to solve other problems. Good work life balance and internal mobility. Customers really love us which is very motivating. Shareholders supportive of investing aggressively... to drive growth.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast paced with big goals so need to be OK with change. Some of the teams are spread out requiring work from home. Toronto location getting tight for space.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Keep the bar high on talent.

    Achievers2019-10-05
  6. "Unbeatable Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Achievers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Achievers is unlike any other company. Not only did working here help me evolve as a professional, but it enabled me to grow as a person. Achievers truly takes into account that you spend +40hrs a week within the workplace AND you should LOVE where you work and who you work with; the workplace culture certainly reflects that. If you're going above & beyond, you'll be recognized and rewarded so your impact on... the organization will not go unnoticed. If you're not happy with the way things are going, you're able to provide feedback on how your leader can improve. If you're active and/or want to be more active, Achievers offers the opportunity to workout as a group through initiatives like free & discounted Crossfit classes, soccer, and volleyball. Something missing? Rally a new team together. If you've always wanted to be more active in the community and/or want to expand skills outside of your role, get involved with Achievers CARES, where you can help organize and source volunteer opportunities, fundraisers, etc. Overall, Achievers is a great place to work, prioritizes work/life balance, and is full of extremely passionate and intelligent people.

    Show More

    Cons

    There was some turmoil within the organization in early 2018, but with recent changes, Achievers seems to be heading in a clear and positive direction. Pay doesn't seem to be keeping up with the new average. Noisy Office/Lack of meeting rooms.

    Achievers2019-10-01
  7. "So much fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Achievers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworker and exciting growth opportunities

    Cons

    Noisy work environment. Office is getting dated.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting our amazing culture!

    Achievers2019-09-18
  8. "Wonderful Culture, Great Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Achievers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global, the culture is one you will not find anywhere else, Europe & Aus rapidly expanding, Great base salary, No micromanagement, Flexible, Only hire talent, like a family, Growing fast so opportunity is there

    Cons

    Commission structure isn't set very well but is in review for change Opportunities are hard to grab, even with rapid expansion Things move quite slow

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Everyone loves Achievers and if they do leave, they are always sad to go.

    Achievers2019-09-11
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Achievers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Awesome team of high performers who genuinely want to help each other - Many growth opportunities - Working to help organisations grow engagement and improve EX is such a positive thing to do - Fast paced, never get bored - New CEO walks the talk

    Cons

    - No cons to mention

    Achievers2019-09-05
  10. "This place is more than you can imagine- Totally Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Achievers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New leadership but totally showing their commitment to moving achievers to the next level, The culture here is amazing- the people are fantastic

    Cons

    we don't advertise why this is a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    invest in your branding....people need to see this

    Achievers2019-09-02
Found 185 reviews