Addison Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Addison Group Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Addison Group CEO Thomas B. Moran (no image)
Thomas B. Moran
147 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no performance improvement plans in place for struggling new hires, they are just fired within their first 6 months(in 7 reviews)

  • "No cons as I really enjoyed working through them(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addison Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work in company all is fine.

    Cons

    no any cons i think

    Addison Group2019-10-25
  2. "Senior Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Addison Group full-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunity is high.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Weekly 6days

    Addison Group2019-04-22

    Addison Group Response

    May 7, 2019Director of HR

    We appreciate your time in posting about your work experience at Addison Group. We want our employees to know and feel that their priorities are our priorities. We want our employees to feel encouraged to unplug after work hours and experience the work-life balance they aspire for.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company culture and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Addison Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    uncapped commission, great culture, and growth opportunity

    Cons

    standard up and down of sales

    Addison Group2020-02-13
  4. "Great Culture, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addison Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Comp is there if you're good at your job -Bonus incentives -Culture -Nice office

    Cons

    -Great place to work in staffing/recruiting, no cons

    Addison Group2020-02-13
  5. "Most rewarding place I’ve ever worked..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Leader in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Addison Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ive worked at Addison Group over 4 years and have been promoted 5 times. I’m lucky I get the opportunity to manage a team, develop others and create lifelong friendships in both my colleagues, clients and candidates. - Addison Group puts people over process. We always do the right thing for both candidates, clients and employees -If you put in the work, you get rewarded -I love seeing team members get promoted based on their numbers, NOT based on years of experience - Training: our Learning and Development team has grown and we have invested 6 figures to put back into training and developing our employees. - Great relationship with leadership. I have several mentors here and anyone will pick up the phone to offer advice and help you out. - Entrepreneurial and positive. We are always changing and developing new programs to help support employees -Best support within a company - Close knit group of type A people, but everyone works well together and we celebrate together -Amazing incentives: have the ability to earn work remote days, summer hours, gift cards, experiences, paid vacations and group happy hours -We are helping candidates find jobs. It can be extremely difficult when you are without a job or struggling to pay bills. This job connects candidates with their dream job. So rewarding! -Room for growth and you aren’t stuck into one career path - Resoucres: we invest in our people...you have a ATS, Sales CRM with direct numbers and org charts, learning management system, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, LInkedIn Recruiter, 4Job Boards, SharePoint, ect. I’ve worked in HR, outside sales and other staffing firms. No company gives you this much technology! -Support: My SVP and President have flown down to help with administrative work, training and interviewing when we are super busy and needed support. Always helping where they can. -Transparency with numbers and communication from leadership

    Cons

    -It’s hard, but you have support to help you be successful! This job is so rewarding and you get paid very well in commissions, but it is not easy. You are selling a product that can be unpredictable. Luckily you have unlimited resources to help you!

    Continue reading
    Addison Group2020-02-01
  6. "Fast Paced, Good Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Addison Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team - love the positive atmosphere. The people here make it 100000% worth it.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't great - huge deductibles. They changed it this year apparently, but I don't think it's any better than on the open market without an employer contribution.

    Addison Group2020-01-27
  7. "Love My Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Addison Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and office culture, great production incentives. Love my job and the people I work with. Good money.

    Cons

    The benefits could be better.

    Addison Group2020-01-16
  8. "Staffing is Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Addison Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I spent to much time with my co-workers, I was able to meet some amazing people and make great friends that I am still close with. But at Addison, we bonded over being stressed/micro-managed/put down by management and were constantly on edge - I think that's called a "trauma bond."

    Cons

    I came in as a Recruiter with some experience, working for a subsidiary that Addison had bought and were turning into their Seattle hub. Take these other reviews seriously - this culture is so so toxic. You are nothing but a number - the company I was with that got bought out had a different structure than Addison - We did all our own Sourcing, Recruiting, Account Management and Onboarding - while Addison had Sourcers, Recruiters, Account Managers and onboarding staff, but we were expected to be at the same amount of spread ($$$ you are billing weekly/annually with clients) as Addison, though we were essentially doing 4 jobs vs. their Recruiters who had 1 mission. My lead and I made the case for hiring a BDM and Sourcer to we could concentrate on recruiting - and it took over 1 year for Addison to give us the support we needed. We were 2 people doing the work of at least 6+ others - working everyday until 7-8pm, answering emails on weekends, eating lunches at our desks - it was miserable. All the while, we would have executives come a few times a quarter and they would reprimand us for not being able to "grow" the business - when we were so short-staffed we were barely maintaining our current numbers, which were actually on par with offices of a similar size who had 2x the staff. The execs that came into town would come to happy hour and make sex jokes, drink too much and say racist/sexist/homophobic comments they thought were "funny." One of our execs brought a potential hire to happy hour (post final interview) and the exec got drunk, hit on her and made her uncomfortable so she declined the offer the next day and let our leadership know what happened. A friend of mine in another office brought up issues with HR - sexist/racist comments by management, and inappropriate content in the Marketing Newsletter (cultural appropriation) and HR basically told her it wasn't a big deal, not to get offended and when they set a call up with her to discuss these issues - they snuck the executive that she had concerns about onto this phone call and didn't tell her - then turned the call over to him where he told her she was overreacting and needed to learn how to take a joke and grow a tougher skin. Overall this place doesn't care about their employees in general - if you are a top producer and making the company a ton of $$$, you are loved. They tend to hire fraternity and sorority folks who look and act very similar and create the toxic "bro" culture. Turnover is high at this company (within several other offices as well) - if you are still ramping up in the role and struggling - if you can't learn the way they teach, they will cut you loose. "Turn and burn" culture, with little support and resources. Staffing in general is basically a glorified pyramid scheme, and this company is the proof.

    Continue reading
    Addison Group2020-02-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "POTENTIAL TO MAKE GOOD $, BUT THE CULTURE IS TOXIC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Addison Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I QUIT. So let's start there. I am a previous employee who took a much better opportunity making more money than management here ever will....in another sales role. Ability to earn a decent/average income. Ability to learn a lot about what management styles you prefer and don't vibe with as an employee , early into career development out of college. Knowledge of the recruiting and interview process to help you get a new job somewhere else when you've had enough of the toxic management and disgusting culture. Acquire very well-rounded experience with HR do's and do not's that will lead you into a successful role and as an employee at a company that values you. This job taught me everything it could to help me become a very valuable asset somewhere else, and I am truly thankful that I worked there to learn those lessons the hard way.

    Cons

    I wish I knew where to start..... If you EARN commission and quit, as in the customer paid the invoice before your date of leaving, they will try to get a way with not paying commission entitled to you. Don't worry the TWC can open an investigation. Don't settle for a loss of your money because they're greedy and don't mind a tainted reputation as an employer. If you are a person of color, I would reconsider accepting an offer here. The discrimination and blatant racism I experience at this office was unlike anything I've seen in a professional setting. The culture is to drink and cold call. That is not exactly the path of someone who is successful in sales or recruiting. There are plenty of other roles that will make you feel less like a "salesperson" for 4x the wages. This is an experience to add to your resume, not a place to spend your career long-term. The money is good, but it ain't great. The grass is much greener in other industries and your wallet will be too.

    Continue reading
    Addison Group2020-02-06
  10. "Micromanaged Box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Addison Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bagel Friday's close ... close proximity to Penn

    Cons

    Where do I begin? This place is the definition of a chaotic, gossipy hell hole. The unprofessionalism begins at the front desk. From telling you what to wear to clocking how many times you use the restroom, to the number of times you leave the office and the length of time you've been gone. If you are late or need to run out early forget it, it's straight to management . However, back desk goes and comes and that's perfectly fine. Dept. heads do nothing when you complain about the way you are treated or spoken to, or when you express your dissatisfaction with how you are being singled out based on your attire for the day. Matter of fact, if you make a complaint against these malicious pot-stirrers, you will lose in the end.

    Continue reading
    Addison Group2020-01-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 259 reviews