Adzuna Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Adzuna Reviews

Updated 10 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Adzuna Co-Founder Doug Monro
Doug Monro
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna

    Pros

    Great place to work, very rewarding. Great people, and comfortable and welcoming work atmosphere. Pay, and benefits are good too. The work atmosphere in particular is invigorating, and highly supportive of creative and productive work, right from the extremely helpful colleagues to the management team.

    Cons

    almost none that come to mind

    Continue reading
    Adzuna2013-12-08
  2. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna full-time

    Pros

    Spacious office, lovely design and modern

    Cons

    Too far from the city

    Adzuna2020-03-10
  3. "Sales at Adzuna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, Sociable, Approachable Senior management

    Cons

    UK product awareness and development

    Adzuna2020-01-15
  4. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Country Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, people are friendly and the atmosphere is very positive.

    Cons

    The salary is below average.

    Adzuna2019-11-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Laid back atmosphere - Really nice people - Nice office and great perks (foosball, table tennis, coffee, team lunches, socials etc) - Modern front end technologies (React, Redux + ES6) - Loads of autonomy - Training budget - Flexible working - Impact > hours

    Cons

    - Legacy code can make life difficult at times (although this is being addressed) - The dev team is mostly remote and this means that devs in the London office can feel a bit disconnected ( This is mitigated by a strong slack culture. There is an interest to grow the London team too )

    Continue reading
    Adzuna2019-11-11
  6. "No future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very efficient at managing cash, so bank account remains full

    Cons

    Stingy, very cheap on benefits and especially salaries, well below market. No vision, trying to build a company based on arbitrage business, just one more middle man in a very bloated industry all paying each other for traffic. Lack of leadership, executives have no real clue what they're doing. They list some "big" companies as their past experience, but they clearly haven't learned much from these.

    Adzuna2019-12-12

    Adzuna Response

    January 2, 2020Co-Founder

    Thanks for the feedback and really sorry you didn't enjoy your time at Adzuna or we get a chance to discuss this when you were here.On benefits, we feel like we offer a good package - including in the UK, company matched pension contributions, stock options for almost all employees, babylon health free healthcare advice and access, training and wellbeing programme, flexible working hours, enhanced parental leave and a great office environment including showers, outside terrace, gym and bar! On salaries, we aim to pay at or above market average for the relevant role, and continue to benchmark and review salaries based on market and performance regularly. Obviously in a sales role (if that's what you were in - we've not had a head of sales leave recently?) there's also a commission element that varies based on performance.We wish you the best of luck for the future and will of course continue to invite you back for alumni drinks, hope to see you soon!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, great people, great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a company whose ambitions are easy to buy into - a growing, fast paced tech disruptor with ambitions for growth and to change the market Management are great to work for and with - very supportive, collaborative - it does not feel hierarchical Work-life balance is excellent. You have to work hard, and may work overtime from time to time, but the working environment is flexible and you can fit in leisure and home life. There's a small gym on site and a Pure Gym below, regular social events etc. Great location Interesting work - very forward thinking company

    Cons

    When I think of some I'll post them.

    Continue reading
    Adzuna2019-09-10
  8. Helpful (4)

    "All kinds of brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A truly innovative and forward thinking management team that not only fully understand their market segment but also really care about their people. Huge career development opportunities. Interesting, inspiring work and a genuine appeeciation of everyone’s contribution.

    Cons

    None spring to mind. A really amazing company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Adzuna2018-11-20

    Adzuna Response

    January 2, 2020Co-Founder

    Thank you, so glad you had such a great experience working here, best of luck for the future!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "It's just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time

    Pros

    fun colleagues, laid-back environment, and great social activities

    Cons

    The work sometimes is so monotonous and menial. Expanding into new markets is great but seriously, their approach gives you no room for your own creativity and input. All they care about is link building and chasing people like anything for it - although it should be done, it's not the end all be all. Why hire talented and educated people to do such work? I have worked in several companies before and never have I come across such type of work. I also don't see much growth within the co. Overall verdict is - it's boring!

    Adzuna2018-11-09

    Adzuna Response

    November 12, 2018Co-Founder

    Thanks a lot for the review and feedback. Really glad you enjoyed working with our talented and fun team, our great office environment and our social events - and really sorry you found some of the work boring. I can't tell from the review exactly what your role at Adzuna was or how long ago you worked here, but .... there is much more to our market expansion work than menial/monotonous linkbuilding you mention - for example, social media, PR, writing a blog, setting up paid campaigns, engaging with customers, signing up partnerships etc. Yes, we have targets of course but there's loads of room for creativity on how to achieve them - other team members have achieved some truly incredible results promoting their country sites, from being featured in major national newspapers across the world, to producing viral videos, to writing guest blogs and columns about jobs and the economy on some seriously influential websites. Sometimes there may be some repetitive tasks mixed in, hopefully supported by tools and automation, but it doesn't have to feel boring - as founder I too have done this role in my time and saw it as an exciting challenge, and we truly believe that having talented mini entrepreneurs leading our growth in each country can be an exciting and inspiring role. Will take your feedback on board - as we do with all the feedback we get from our monthly employee surveys we now run - and discuss with the key managers if there is anything to learn from it to make these roles even more engaging going forward - as well as make sure the career growth and personal development you mention is happening there too.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect if you want to work for a bully/micromanaging CEO for little reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time

    Pros

    - fairly international team - new office - clever colleagues - supportive senior management team - Adzuna Academy initiative (monthly workshop with an external or internal speaker)

    Cons

    - CEO: micromanager; bully - hardly any benefits. Not competitive AT ALL compared to other tech companies in London - low salaries - austerity budget for everything (the CEO even comments on how much milk you put in your cereal, so be careful)

    Continue reading
    Adzuna2018-11-27

    Adzuna Response

    December 3, 2018Co-Founder

    Hi there - this looks like a duplicate review written by the same person on 16th November 2018.

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews