Allegis Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Allegis Group Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Allegis Group CEO Andrew Hilger (no image)
Andrew Hilger
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment and process/tools to give its employee hassle free service from HR, Finance or any other support(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, no micro management(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a real emphasis on well being and work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are no Cons for working at any Allegis Group operating company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegis Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's very good that I worked with Allegis Teksystem. Maximum policies are pretty clear. HR support is very good.

    Cons

    Nothing. Everything is good here. Everything is perfect.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing Fantastic.

    Allegis Group2019-10-09
  2. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture , work pressure is less it depends on client

    Cons

    Very less hikes,no more cons

    Allegis Group2019-08-26
  3. "Experience at Allegis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Payroll in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    “Great Place to Work” Work flexibility

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Allegis Group2019-08-23
  4. "Senior CAE Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CAE Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Work Flexibility 2) OEM Experience

    Cons

    1) Low hike 2) Irresponsible management

    Advice to Management

    Give proper hike

    Allegis Group2019-08-21
  5. "Job Review of Allegis services private limited - Bengaluru- treasury proces"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to build a career Great environment which demonstrate inclusion & diversity

    Cons

    lack of controls lack of backups

    Advice to Management

    Create controls across various process Train employees across cross functions which shall ensure less dependency

    Allegis Group2019-08-19
  6. "Lucky to get in a company like this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and process/tools to give its employee hassle free service from HR, Finance or any other support. Superb automated processes for employee services.

    Cons

    I can't find any challenging cons

    Allegis Group2019-07-15
  7. "Good For Freshers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Unlike other companies, HR team is great over here, your queries are solved ASAP. Great HR and Team 2. You can walk up to any team or TL's or Managers to learn from them 3. Selfless team's and groups 4. Young crowd, good for freshers with 0 to 2 years of experience, after that you'd be old to work over here LOL 5. Get to learn a lot

    Cons

    1. The incentive structure is bad, we are paid very less compared to the competitors 2. There are 4 operating companies within the Allegis group, each one of them as its own pros and cons. I worked in TEKsystems for almost 1.5 years- even though there is learning each day, getting closures/ Starts in very very difficult. This is either due to lazy Point of contacts in the US and Management tends to support the US... POC's than their employees here. 3. Rest of the 3 Operating Companies have no value to your experience outside this company, you won't even be eligible for TL position or Interview 4. No respect for the age group, too much politics 5. College environment may not be a good one for professionals like me. Not a place for career-oriented people 6. Team Leads and Managers over here does not have any value outside because their work experience is just limited to sourcing candidates, no client-facing, or End to End Recruitment. Recruiters are much more Intelligent and smart than TL's and Managers 7. Salary is very low, Senior recruiters get not more than 25k per month. Just think how much a fresher can get here!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Recognize Quality and potential of an employee. Reduce over politics. Minus 2 ratings only because of this and Salary structure!!!!

    Allegis Group2019-07-18
  8. "Experience with Allegis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous career growth potential, Great opportunity to learn, work with various good clients and good career growth. Has an excellent work environment and work culture. Very supportive people. very professional in operation .They never missed the salary.

    Cons

    Incentive structure can still be improved..

    Advice to Management

    None as of now. i don't see any issues. happy working here

    Allegis Group2019-06-25
  9. "Experience with Allegis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people and place to work!

    Cons

    Takes time to adapt to changing culture..

    Allegis Group2019-06-21
  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allegis Group full-time

    Pros

    I'm interested in this job,willing to improve my communication skills and I thought this is the best opportunity.

    Cons

    I think I can share this after I experience in allegis group employee place

    Allegis Group2019-06-21
Found 252 reviews