Appway Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 49 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Appway CEO, Founder Hanspeter Wolf (no image)
Hanspeter Wolf
36 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Nice place to work for a while (room for improvement)

    Jun 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Zürich, Zürich
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Nice working environment - Central and modern office locations - Mature company with a start-up mentality - Fun events and trips - Supportive and friendly CEO and CTO

    Cons

    - Salary and bonus payments needs to be higher - Not many career opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, middling experience overall

    Apr 29, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll be hard-pressed to find nicer or more hardworking co-workers than the people over there. I was with the company for two years and can't speak more highly about the talented people who work (and worked) there.

    Cons

    The constant change in strategy and overall direction of the company has left a lot of lasting negative effects. Poor execution in establishing career growth for individuals, and you definitely feel the disjointedness between offices (especially NY vs Zurich).

    1 person found this review helpful

    Appway Response

    Head of People and Places

    Thank you for the feedback which we highly appreciate. We are working hard on a 'career framework' which is being implemented later this year and which provides transparency on potential career growth opportunities we have.

  3. The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You can have a real impact

    Mar 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Zürich, Zürich
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flat org., possibility to speak up and to make a difference, strong and lived values, amazing colleagues

    Cons

    A bit chaotic and in some areas understaffed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Appway Response

    Head of People and Places

    Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate this.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Small Company - Great Culture

    Mar 18, 2021 - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best onboarding process I’ve experienced, perhaps a bit too long and too involved … but a vast improvement to the “here’s your computer” onboarding orientations I generally receive. NOT a start-up! The company has a small, successful niche in the FI software space and is considered a leader. Company knows where it’s been and has a clear plan for where it’s going … and that plan doesn’t change daily. True work-life balance. It’s not just talk here. The concern for your personal life comes from the top. Great culture. Truly collaborative. Everyone happy to answer a question or offer to help. A lot of internal promotions, but still new blood is also welcome.

    Cons

    Too many re-orgs that cause confusion. The company is small and has a flat hierarchy so re-orgs seem a bit unnecessary.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Appway Response

    Head of People and Places

    Thanks for your feedback and insights. It's great seeing you experienced a great onboarding process.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Really nice place to work

    Mar 18, 2021 - Manager In Support Function in Zürich, Zürich
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, swarming culture, human, flat organization

    Cons

    Some processes are still being structured and implemented, but seem to go in the right direction as different stakeholders work together on strategic projects.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Appway Response

    Head of People and Places

    Thanks for your feedback.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Change is needed

    Mar 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People/team are great and talented

    Cons

    Workload can be much Employee benefits

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Appway Response

    Head of People and Places

    Thank you for your feedback which we really value! We are continuously reviewing our employee benefits and updating them. Twice a year, there's an employee survey where we identify actions to be followed up on. And we did introduce a new recognition approach which we are going to relaunch again this year. Your feedback helps us to focus on our priorities.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to be

    Feb 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing mindset, great people, talented professionals, vision of the future.

    Cons

    It is just still too small.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Appway Response

    Head of People and Places

    Thanks for your feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A great company

    Aug 20, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, focus and very motivating workplace

    Cons

    No major ones found, collaborative workplace

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Appway Response

    Head of People and Places

    Thanks for your feedback.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Kickstart my career!

    Jul 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Zürich, Zürich
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Colleagues: Number 1 pro is the people you work with. Everyone is very professional yet warm & humble and look after each other. After 4.5 years working in Appway I believe I have many colleagues I can now call friends. + Carrer growth: the company lets you change roles or departments easily depending on your career path. I worked together with the UX Consulting, Product, and Sales Team during my stay. + Vision: The company is meant to evolve and grow into a better future! you fill a lot of progress while you work there and every year is different than the one before.

    Cons

    Fast-paced changes can bring a feeling of unease to some people. From my side is something I enjoyed; new challenges and things to learn made work entertaining!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to work for

    Apr 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Zürich, Zürich
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Appway people really care. They care about you, about the work they do and most about the clients. Everyone tries to push the company to the next level and have fun to do so.

    Cons

    Work-life balance sometimes fall short because of tight client project deadlines.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Work at Appway? Share Your Experiences

or