Arminus Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Arminus Software Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
77%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Arminus Software CEO Pankaj Kathuria
Pankaj Kathuria
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Recruitment Consultancy Firm in Kolkata"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager- Team Lead in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arminus Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture: MD- Mr. Pankaj Kathuria, he never makes you felt that he is MD, he is always reachable to you. IF you are a performer, you will be promoted. Fun element is there, work life balance is also there. You will get work from home options at times. Compensation: As per increment you will get good hike every year.Transparent Incentive policies quarterly paid. The best part is ,I have earned incentives almost... double of CTC. Are you a recruiter ?? Looking for change in Kolkata's market , then Join Arminus. You get to work on different clients and in terms of exposure it would be value addition to your profile.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing as such except salary date is not a problem to you. As it was not for me.

    Advice to Management

    If Rewards & Recognition includes then team player will be motivated.

    Arminus Software2018-05-19
  2. "Working here as full tym employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arminus Software full-time

    Pros

    Get a platform to explore yourself. Will be appreciated for your efforts.

    Cons

    No professionalism. Filthy talks done on the floor. People doing nonsense chats blame others for being unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Need to throw out one of your manager from the company...else you'll end up shutting your company.

    Arminus Software2019-11-07
  3. Helpful (5)

    "IT RECRUITER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arminus Software full-time

    Pros

    Noting ... If someone not having any stress experience can join organisation. Totally illegal company.

    Cons

    It's a very bad experience to work with Arminus. No learning , no motivation will you can get in every next organisation. They asked employees to do illegal thinking like resetting the mail id so that they can get the credit specially in the case of cognizant. Secondly no motivation no leave policy no leave for next 6 months with Saturday working. And if you resigned from organisation as legally as per terms then... also they will not issue experience letter. They send original documents with courier without informing that particular person.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice for management as:- 1 CEO MR PANKAJ kathuria should make some rules regarding experience letter or better to close branch if not able to handle and can't do things on time. 2 . Stop doing illegal practices like resetting passwords of candidates specially in case of cognizant. 3 Should explain what exactly Arminus to new joiners so that they are aware of rules before joining no buttering only truth. 4 .... Should explain nothing for Bangalore employees so that they will not expect this company anything. 5 should tell employees before sending original documents through courier to Kolkata. 6. Should tell in advance that no benefit no incentive no increment policy with Arminus.

    Show More
    Arminus Software2019-08-09
  4. "Worst experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arminus Software full-time

    Pros

    No pros at all. Find some other company.

    Cons

    Only cons. Bad leave policy.

    Arminus Software2019-06-10
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Worst Employment firm ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arminus Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing as this company is full of fake and nonprofessional employees.

    Cons

    The company doesn't know what they are doing.. this company processes offer letter without confirming clients that they are going to take candidate or not. They force candidates to do as they want and ultimately fails to keep promises. The entire process seems fake and even an offer letter. Have you hear anything like after giving the offer letter the company refuses to take you. This is what they do. Being a... candidate do not get into the trap of this organisation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing but please process offer letters only after confirming clients that they are ready to take candidate or not. you have no rights to play with a person's career.

    Arminus Software2019-05-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Team Lead_Resigned_unsatisfaction at workplace due to no appreciation.. please read below"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arminus Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for fresher who want to make their Carrier in IT Recruitments. Unlike me as I have worked in previous companies. Flexible timings for females.Being a female, I loved and enjoyed this.

    Cons

    I worked in Arminus almost close to 4 years and worked for clients like(Cognizant kolkata specifically) ,but still I feel management is partially supportive to selective employees only. irrespective of being a Team Lead, management doesn't had faith in me. Now scenario is that you can be misjudged by management in performance grounds because of few employees who can back bite.. Employee who sat beside you... and learnt most of the things from you, do such things. Management, without judging good or bad, do paravy of these people. Being a Team Lead nothing is hidden from you. People who can't make their own CV.Rather, asked me to download an employee's CV so that its details can be directly copied. What a shame.!! Management doesn't has the courage to take disciplinary actions against such employees. This is the best platform to give correct information as I got disheartened with company policies or actions and resigned.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Every senior employee or Team lead expects some sort of appraisement or appreciation either through awards or through increments. Resigned due to this and got a good hike with other don't need your help or support any more..I am married now..if I loose my job, won't matter to me..

    Arminus Software2018-04-24
  7. "Amazing work opportunities with reputed companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arminus Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was hired through Arminus Software for a project with PwC and DFID and I must say that it was indeed an amazing work opportunity. They place individuals in good reputed companies and I had a good exposure after working here. I was on their payroll and faced absolutely no difficulties during the one year tenure. The fellow colleagues are polite and professional and my salary was always credited on time. Given a... chance I would love to work with them again.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons as such that I saw.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and open operations with more reputed companies pan India so that you may serve individuals like me in different locations. Thank you.

    Arminus Software2018-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Talent Acquisition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Kanpur Nagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arminus Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working culture present in the company

    Cons

    no cons to mention only pros

    Arminus Software2018-01-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Friendly enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arminus Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for fresher's who are willing to work in recruitment

    Cons

    Benefits & compensation needs to be taken care

    Arminus Software2017-11-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Its great to be working as an IT Recruiter at Arminus Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technical Recruiter in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arminus Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Clients , Cooperative Coworkers, Both MDs are approachable & open to take suggestions from employees

    Cons

    Saturday Working , apart from this i don't see any cons

    Advice to Management

    Management should invest in leadership training.

    Arminus Software2017-07-08
Found 31 reviews