Ashurst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ashurst Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ashurst Managing Partner Paul Jenkins
Paul Jenkins
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smarter working allowed you to work remotely so great for work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Flexible working practices and remuneration seems pretty good(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Support staff get treated as sub-par employees to fee-earners(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours, poor management, many offices are internal with no natural light(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ashurst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company, nice environment and people

    Cons

    no any cons good management

    Ashurst2019-07-25
  2. "good opportunity for carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashurst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary and very good environment

    Cons

    no cos in this company very friendly staff

    Advice to Management

    must be salary on time

    Ashurst2019-05-07
  3. "good env"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashurst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good management and nice management

    Cons

    no cons nice cabs nice lunch

    Ashurst2017-07-07
  4. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Java in Mani Mājra, Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ashurst

    Pros

    good management and good work life

    Cons

    poor sdlc system.Poor planning in system

    Ashurst2017-05-25
  5. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashurst

    Pros

    good work culture excellent perks you enjoy the work what you do easy to get leave whe you are in urgency

    Cons

    very bad salary increment nobody listens the member of team seniority juniority problem no new ideas

    Advice to Management

    keep cool and talk more to the employees and increment should be uniform to some extent no partiality should be done in order to get the things done

    Ashurst2017-04-10
  6. "Whole of firm vs individual teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashurst full-time

    Pros

    Firm doing good things towards progressive initiatives

    Cons

    Very traditional approach by my manager in particular meant lack of flexibility

    Ashurst2019-12-08
  7. "Business Development Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in London, England

    I worked at Ashurst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was not micro-managed and had lots of opportunities to work on projects outside of the usual BD remit.

    Cons

    When I was there, we had lots of changes in our wider team that had a negative impact on our group.

    Ashurst2019-11-19
  8. "Great workplace, can be frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashurst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely colleagues and great environment day to day.

    Cons

    The pace of change can be somewhat frustrating alongside recognition of value for non fee earners.

    Ashurst2019-10-29
  9. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashurst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly peers, interesting work, nice office

    Cons

    Work hard, no recognition

    Ashurst2019-11-02
  10. "Positive and rewarding atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ashurst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues and management have been amazing so far, very supportive environment, lots of career opportunities and great perks like staff discounts and social events!

    Cons

    Can be a bit tedious sometimes, but wo k is work, can't be always exciting.

    Ashurst2019-08-24
Found 107 reviews