Bally Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bally Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Bally CEO Frédéric de Narp
Frédéric de Narp
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "clothing allowance; nice colleagues; decent salary(in 5 reviews)

  • "Classics abound in this luxury brand(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Entry Level 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bally

    Pros

    Nice environment and flexible timings

    Cons

    No major cons noticed up to now. Good

    Bally2016-06-18
  2. "Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bally full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and lots of good technology to be exposed to . If gaming applications are your interest this will be good to explore

    Cons

    Work balance is almost not there . Lots of politics involved worth no value for actual hard workers . People who have helped engineer good products have been let go at cost of playing politics .

    Continue reading
    Bally2016-08-07
  3. "Great place to work and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Bally full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Handsome Salary and Better Carrer

    Cons

    Depends on the person to person and time to time

    Continue reading
    Bally2013-07-26
  4. "Good place to earn money average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bally full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary, some teams have better work life balance not all the teams. Bally is better place to work then services companies like HCL, infosys, TCS where they will pay peanuts to employees. Salay hikes are good average 15-20% hike every year.

    Cons

    Too much politics from higher management. For better opportunists you should follow your manager.

    Bally2013-07-11
  5. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buying Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bally full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Organized team, high demanding

    Cons

    Bad salary and lag business strategy

    Bally2020-03-30
  6. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bally full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great insurance and great product

    Cons

    Lack of recognition by the company

    Bally2020-01-28
  7. "Enjoyed My Employment Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Public Relations Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bally full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Premium products - Decent benefits (salary, PTO, international travel policy, discount, clothing allowance, etc) - Nice, new, modern offices - great industry standing (in terms of brand perception)

    Cons

    - Stubborn C-level execs who know very little about the regions, yet won't listen to those appointed to said regions. - Shrinking budgets - Lack of structure at time and inability to implement proper strategy - CEO, Frédéric de Narp (though, he's no longer with the brand, so that's a pro)

    Continue reading
    Bally2019-11-02
  8. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bally full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Management, And Environment. I felt like family with this company. I loved coming to work everyday, even when I didn’t feel well. I loved this job.

    Cons

    The only con is when things are sold out it was hard to get It replenished.

    Continue reading
    Bally2019-10-15
  9. "brand is broken..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bally full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    then creative director - Pablo Coppola

    Cons

    JAB and then ceo were clueless about how to modernize and change brand

    Bally2019-10-21
  10. "Great place to start your luxury retail experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bally part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn especially the importance of team member

    Cons

    Very competitive vibe even with the manager and foot traffic is decreasing

    Bally2019-09-26
Found 56 reviews