Bechtel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bechtel Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1166 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bechtel CEO Brendan Bechtel
Brendan Bechtel
217 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Electrical and Instrumentation Qualified Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bechtel for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent working atmosphere, Management, Coordination

    Cons

    Carrier Oppertunity,Compensation & Benifits,Work & Life Balance, Senior Management,Culture Values

    Advice to Management

    No Comments

    Bechtel2018-08-01
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bechtel full-time

      Pros

      Good. You can go for it.

      Cons

      Nothing to specify. Good in all sectors

      Bechtel2018-09-17
    • "Totally depends on the team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Finance in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Job security is provided to an emloyee

      Cons

      Financial compensation not at par with the industry.

      Bechtel2019-06-02
    • "Nice place to work if you are a particular grade above."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Citrix Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance Little work pressure Lots of stress on ethics

      Cons

      No transparency in promotions Politics in work place

      Advice to Management

      Kindly pay heed to who is actually working and not just the names you recall easily.

      Bechtel2019-04-05
    • "Hire and fire policy in India office."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Piping Designer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      High Salary, Good work systems

      Cons

      Anytime Job Termination, Not good if you are looking to settle down.

      Advice to Management

      Management should think of employees about their families and career before luring people for short duration employment by giving a very high package.

      Bechtel2019-04-08

      Bechtel Response

      April 11, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Program Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback. At Bechtel we believe our employees are our greatest asset. Our Vision, Values & Covenants include that we are uncompromising in our integrity, honesty, and fairness and ensuring that all of our colleagues feel included, valued, respected and treated ...

      Show More
    • "World largest EPC co."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Accountant in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance. Good paying company.

      Cons

      Very less opportunity to grow. As it has a flat hierarchy.

      Advice to Management

      Give chances to new employees as well

      Bechtel2019-02-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Purchasing Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Work Life Balance and working culture

      Cons

      Less field opportunities and Supervisors not interested in the direct report's professional growth.

      Advice to Management

      Should be pro-active

      Bechtel2019-01-21
    • "Plant design engineer power projects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Plant Design Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bechtel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Culture & Values, nice Work/Life Balance

      Cons

      limited Career Opportunities & Compensations

      Bechtel2019-01-08
    • "Nice place to work if they have work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Planner in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bechtel for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good quality work as comapred to other American offshore work centres

      Cons

      Favouritetism and lack of clarity on promotions

      Bechtel2019-01-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Never sensible to stay more than 3 years, they are horrible with pay and punish covertly for any complaints. Lost ethics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bechtel full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      You may get an opportunity to visit a project jobsite, if facing delays or client is paying hours to reimburse, but never on Company cost.

      Cons

      Huge pay disparity in same roles all across and no growth assured unless you befriend some manager, who pitches for you.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on pay disparity that you keep ignoring and stop secretive double bonuses. Treat people below 28 grade with respect too. And ethics works both ways, not just down the pyramid even without workshops. Don't misuse business visas globally to ship people for 2 months, working cheap in US and call it development assignments . That's not ethics it's misuse of US Govt. Visa program. Stop ignoring requests that employee...

      Show More
      Bechtel2019-01-15
    Found 1166 reviews