Binary Group Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 27 reviews

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Binary Group CEO Rose Wang (no image)
Rose Wang
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech India

Join the conversation on

Tech India

2d

works at 

HARMAN International

I see quite a few people in my office with unhappy/broken marriages.. This has made me genuinely scared. Is this true for people mostly in pvt sector or is true regardless of profession

518

33 Comments

Tech India

134.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Binary Group~238740
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Mar 15, 2022 - Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Job great team great culuture great environment growth

    Cons

    no politics no enjoyment no ego no games no play

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Analyst

    Nov 2, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provides great resource for training

    Cons

    There could be less job stability than at a bigger company

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Director of Finance and Accounting

    Aug 29, 2016 - Director of Finance and Accounting in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working environment is great. easy place to work

    Cons

    benefit is much great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    meh

    Feb 21, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was decent fo schedule flexability

    Cons

    the uncertainty of the company was/is troublesome

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Steady Decline!

    Jun 26, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some very personable, kind hearted people who work in the HQ office. They truly support family life.

    Cons

    The high level staff have blinders on and can't see the company is going to fail! They have tried to make services into sales widgets and they do not have the capital to sustain such an endeavor - I don't know why the owner doesn't see that by now. She acts like she can't see what is right in front of her!

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellence At Best!

    Feb 20, 2015 - Sales Executive in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m very dismayed by some of the reviews posted for Binary Group. From my perspective, they have completely misrepresented Binary. I came to Binary with a 10+ year background in outside B2B sales. Binary took a big risk hiring me, because I did not have any knowledge or experience in Government sales. They believed in me because of my drive and proven track record in sales. The company provided excellent training and coaching to rapidly bring me up-to-speed on the Government market, contracting process, and our target markets. Armed with the right messaging and marketing support, I have been able to quickly close new sales. In all my years in sales, I have never seen any company provide this level of support to employees. The level of professionalism of the Leadership team and every Binarian exceeds any other organization where I have worked. I’m proud to have been given the opportunity to work for Binary and wanted to prove to myself and the company that hiring me was worth the risk. Binary wants everyone to feel good when they walk in the door, and I am energized every morning because of the culture they have created and support provided to everyone. Let’s face it, there are no perfect companies, and some are worse or better than others. I have worked for companies that have not paid commissions, had poor leadership, and left employees to fend for themselves. That is not the case at Binary. Binary leadership is so engaged with everyone, and has an open door policy for anyone to discuss their ideas or concerns, which is so rare to find. This is not micromanagement, but great support and mentoring that is provided throughout the company. Employees make a company successful, and Binary will continue to grow because they have some of the best people in the industry and invest in them to succeed. The opportunity I have been given at Binary is worth its weight in gold!

    Cons

    Binary currently does not have sales related training manuals sales hires. I truly believe if this is added would be a huge benefit to the company and all new sales hires

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Increasing ability to serve Government Clients in innovative ways

    Feb 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I like best working at Binary is the direct, open nature of both management and staff, their willingness to take on tough subjects, and their willingness to innovate when current approaches just aren't working. I have been challenged to grow both professionally and personally, and the management team has been pretty open and direct in sharing their own growth and challenges.

    Cons

    Quite frankly, the Federal consulting business has been extremely difficult in the past couple of years, and the management team has struggled with both strategy and execution. As a consequence, there has been some turnover, particularly with the non-delivery staff. Not only have these losses been hard emotionally, but these have made the environment more challenging, increased workload and stretched those who remain. Some of the back office processes, particularly in HR, have been sorely lacking and mostly neglected for years.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A Different Impression

    Jan 22, 2015 - Senior Program Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for Binary Group at a client location. I felt I had sufficient support from corporate and was included in their planning and events. The company seems to have focused itself in providing Financial Management support and the personnel has changed to meet that focus.

    Cons

    Many of the critical comments here seem to focus on the small business nature of Binary. I feel that you have to expect some of that. If you were hired by Binary Group, you knew going into it that they are a smaller size firm. You just aren't going to get some of the benefits and bonuses (financial or otherwise) that you would get from a bigger company. Having worked at a few defense contractors, I feel Binary's benefits are comparable to others.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Falsification of Favorable Reviews

    Feb 1, 2015 - Sales in Rosslyn, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to see first hand such a dysfunctional organization.

    Cons

    Not honest in representation. Marketing Department petitioned staff to write favorable reviews on Glassdoor to offset the true reviews. This breach of integrity was shocking, especially their assumption that recommended actions were appropriate and that others would follow suit. Aside from the plants, the vast majority of reviews were negative on the company and its leadership. Leadership does not deliver on commission or bonuses promised, but this may be because leadership has run the company into the ground and used up all its cash. After two rounds of layoffs, 12 Binarians, greater than 60% of staff, which included all Sales staff, CFO and HR Recruiter were let go same day without prior notification. If by some chance they hire again, do not come to work here unless you are looking for short-term employment and have no other options available.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    Binary Group Response

    Director of Marketing

    While we respect everyone’s right to an opinion, we do not respect this reviewer’s misrepresentation of facts and take this opportunity to set the record straight: Fact #1: The Marketing Department never solicited anyone to write a false review about Binary. Many of our talented employees who work hard day in and day out to help the company remain successful are outraged at the negative comments posted on this site. Statistics show that an unhappy employee (or former employee) will tell 4 to 5 people about their experience and a happy employee will tell 1. Marketing was simply asking those that were happy to add their reviews online too. Fact#2: The Company recently right-sized its corporate support staff to align with infrastructure standard of other businesses our size (less than 2% reduction in staff). This was a very difficult decision, but responsible and necessary. Many Government contractors have had to make these same decisions. Unlike other contractors, we have never reduced salaries, and we actually enhanced our benefit offering this year. Fact#3: Last year we reduced our investment in sales personnel because we were not seeing the necessary return on the investment. That’s just good business sense, not a reflection of our cash position. Our current sales team is proving that with the right sales skills and solutions, you can win opportunities, and Binary is poised to grow exponentially this year. Fact#3: Binary is solvent and on solid financial footing. We pay commissions that are earned and have a strong track record of paying discretionary bonuses when the company and employees perform. This year, the company is making a significant contribution to employee’s HSAs and will do an employer match to 401(k) accounts, benefits that many small to mid-size companies do not provide. Binary has been in business for 17 years and many of our employees have been with the company for 5 and 10+ years. The facts describe a business that makes smart decisions and invests in its workforce to ensure they succeed with customers and have opportunities to grow professionally.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company has questonable direction

    Dec 16, 2014 - Operations in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - There were some great people working there - Flexible work hours - Management is fairly easy to access

    Cons

    - Constant turnover - Lack of leadership direction - Constant Micromanagement

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Work at Binary Group? Share Your Experiences

or