BitTitan Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BitTitan Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
BitTitan CEO Geeman Yip
Geeman Yip
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food and an excellent pantry (you can hardly ever find a better pantry in Singapore)(in 22 reviews)

  • "The unlimited PTO and unique sabbatical policy are benefits that have allowed me to enjoy a healthy work-life balance(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that are unique to BitTitan(in 5 reviews)

  • "Senior management all follows suite and has the same personality(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best Companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BitTitan full-time

    Pros

    Good management,Best working hours,two weekly off,Nice work culture

    Cons

    No cons in this company it is best

    BitTitan2018-09-13
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Their Future is grim, after multiple failure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BitTitan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice Office. Great amount of drink options, for any new comer or visitor it give nice image and certainly compete with Google kind of world (while horror story only people who work or worked knows). Free Parking in US not sure in Singapore office (i guess it is more stringent over there), MigrationWiz, this is certainly the positive thing they had done in past, they are being know in market and ridding on it's success (bread and butter). Sad, they are not focusing on this anymore.

    Cons

    I don't want to waste my energies in writting long review. Just go down and read all 1 starer (believe me that they all are genuine and depicts what happens inside company). If you still want to work there, then please go for it but i know what is going to happen there soon. Risk is all yours. Dynamics are not in favor of bittitan. Investor's investment, Oh Dear !!! I feel for you. How can you do such mistake for funding on concept rather than on existing product. Whatever happens, only they know. All money went in drainage for arranging bigger office, which is half empty and no possibilities of filling, soft drink maker, useless business trips for executives and making failed products, for which they did not have proper testing even.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2018-01-18
  3. "Times have changed for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is clear that management has made an investment in professionals that know how to make positive changes for employees. We can see this is recent improved hires and a very capable new HR team. Employees seem comforted with having a stable management team and HR department. The new leadership in Product Management has made good changes . 3 new directors give us the attention we never got before. The HR team is world class and very helpful. They have a guy that is very helpful with systems and understand employee engagement. He has already brought on much positive change. He understands the business and start ups. The HR person assigned to our team is nice too! She has attended our meetings and learning the business. There are other new HR people on the team who are busy and extremely helpful.

    Cons

    The product team has good talent that goes un-recognised. The CEO has removed himself from our work and is all consumed with his new pet project.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-11-07
  4. "Fun place to work with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time

    Pros

    There are many things that have made BitTitan a great place to work (and hard to leave)! Professional Growth: One thing that has been truly consistent is the opportunity for professional growth, access to up-level your skills, and follow your passion. BitTitan opens the door to allow you to pave your own career path and follow your interests by taking training classes, attending professional learning events, and networking. It’s great working in an environment that supports you and your professional development. Work hard, play hard: BitTitan moves fast but with all the work, there is a ton of fun to be had as well. My colleagues are some of the brightest and most fun people I know. There’s a special camaraderie that sparks the work hard/play hard environment that BitTitan cultivates. Whether you’re at HQ eating up the perks of the office or taking advantage of remote employee benefits – the company is invested in its people. The unlimited PTO and unique sabbatical policy are benefits that have allowed me to enjoy a healthy work-life balance. BitTitan has a culture that you want to show off to your family and friends. Leadership and employee empowerment: I am fortunate to work with the leaders of this organization. At BitTitan, employees have to accessibility to talk to a VP in the Social Hall or walk up to the desk of the CEO and discuss whatever is on their mind. It breaks down traditional corporate walls of access and provides for a more open work environment.

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment: There are phases where everyone has been moving 100 MPH in different directions. This is frustrating at times because departments aren’t as aligned as they should be. This is something that leadership is consistently trying to improve. Constant change: Processes change constantly, and that change can be hard. It is particularly difficult when you just managed to get the hang of a process and then it’s gone.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-11-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good Culture, Good Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with a team that encourages me to voice out any concerns or questions i have. If you have discipline and like exercising some creativity with work this is a place that embraces that and does not fault you for voicing out. This is a great company to be in and if you are looking at this review before deciding to join BitTitan i think you should know that most comments are left by people extremely unhappy about the company and leaving subsequently. Based on my experience in this company so far everyone has been fun and i look forward to coming work everyday even though work from home has been an option open for us and i barely use it. We go for group dinners, karaoke, casual drinks and that is aside from company events. That is really all that you need to know. If you have respect, do not take privileges extended by the company as a right, do not abuse the system, do not see this as a 9-6 job but be part of the pillar that builds up this company, you will enjoy it here.

    Cons

    Every company has their cons but in this environment the pros outweigh the cons and there is nothing much to discuss other than working on it.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-09-02
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Good culture, terrible managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Design Engineer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay (but with low bonus), nice perks (team events, great pantry, remote work, flexible hours). Non-management staff is great and friendly. The Singapore office environment is awesome, it's a really tight group of friendly people, even though it's crumbling fast with efforts from HQ to "improve the culture".

    Cons

    The CEO ego is killing the company. He got himself surrounded by toxic managers with an incredible amount of politics going on. Spent all the company money and investment in a product no one wants or needs, but he would rather the company fails than admitting he was wrong.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-08-24
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Not a good choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan

    Pros

    Free drink Large office Work life balance

    Cons

    Bad engineering management. The managers are unprofessional, they push you, blame you for their mistakes and are incapable of doing anything else. They think everybody is more important than engineers. They are very short-sighted and don’t care about the long-term development of the product.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-09-09
  8. Helpful (8)

    "A startup in size, but NOT in any other perspectives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time

    Pros

    Quite a few talented and nice colleagues, flexible working hour

    Cons

    A lot of core members left last year, but management did NOTHING. Feedbacks are constantly ignored, and people are treated as just tools to fulfill KPIs of managers. Outdated tech stack, there is no career growth at all.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-09-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Culture, Good Benefits, Fun Environment

    Cons

    Complex Product, Demanding Work, Constant Change

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-06-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "People Here Are Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never worked at a company that had a culture like this before. Everyone is really friendly and helpful and really really really smart. People actually enjoy working here is refreshing compared to my previous jobs. The company is growing a lot too in all places which is exciting. Best career choice I have ever made.

    Cons

    Need to hire faster as there is so much to do that I can’t keep up.

    Continue reading
    BitTitan2019-06-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 113 reviews