Bluefish Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bluefish Communications Reviews

Updated 8 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bluefish Communications

    Pros

    Good employees Friendly Celebration on achievement

    Cons

    Rude clients Direct dealing with clients

    Bluefish Communications2017-04-23
  2. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bluefish Communications full-time

    Pros

    great management and great team

    Cons

    nothing really they are great

    Bluefish Communications2019-03-08
  3. "Innovation specialist / consultant - good, appropriate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bluefish Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's flexible, you can travel, people are friendly

    Cons

    it can be quite slow paced as it's difficult to keep things moving in such a large corporate environment

    Continue reading
    Bluefish Communications2019-01-08
  4. "hmmmmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Newbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bluefish Communications for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great atmosphere, could have been a great company

    Cons

    A couple of bad apples in management, who were able to influence a few of the more scared middle managers

    Continue reading
    Bluefish Communications2017-04-13
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bluefish Communications for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good placement opportunities and effective application of contractor skillsets

    Cons

    Poor man-management of staff - adopting a low touch approach to staff motivation and morale

    Continue reading
    Bluefish Communications2017-02-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bluefish was great - VF has crippled it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Newbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bluefish Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined Bluefish almost 4 years ago .... great company, good people and although purchased by Vodafone we were left to run as Bluefish ... flexible, fast to react, can-do ... In early 2015 year we had a 40% growth and continued independence from Vodafone ... Bluefish used to have significant direct business (non-Vodafone) Ratings are as of current ownership - Bluefish would have had 5 stars across the board - now lost.

    Cons

    In early 2016 the CEO of Vodafone Global Enterprise changed - and we lost our key sponsor. Bluefish CEO was moved off to a special project and a Vodafone Senior put in charge - and it went downhill from that point. In March the announcement was made all Bluefish people will formally change to be on Vodafone contracts, several Bluefish 'package items' would go ... e.g. company cars, free broadband, health care, lower bonus, and although a one-off financial uplift to make up the financial value ......... it was very much pitching all Bluefish as a lot lower than they had been. At end of March Vodafone gave assurance al who entered the migration programme would still be with company at the end of - not true. At the end of June a large number of people were made redundant, and had gagging orders to prevent discussion. All that was good about Bluefish has been lost - starting with direct business, almost zero non-Vodafone business. The ability to recruit, work unencumbered by Vodafone process, flexibility, speed of action - all that made Bluefish a good purchase is now lost by becoming part of the larger Vodafone pond.

    Bluefish Communications2016-08-08
  7. "Senior Principle Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bluefish Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a growing firm that listens to your ideas, and acts on them. Strong direct management team in some regions.

    Cons

    There is always the risk of the parent (Vodafone) enforcing corporate change which would destroy the Bluefish ethos.

    Continue reading
    Bluefish Communications2016-02-22
  8. "love what you do - Consultancy !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bluefish Communications

    Pros

    Open minded, perfect teaming, international context, I Like to work with People who loves what they are doing...

    Cons

    we should grow faster; Lets open our Bluefish Office in Palo Alto ...

    Continue reading
    Bluefish Communications2015-09-25
  9. "Bluefish Comms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bluefish Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good people in all areas who provide support as and when required. Flat hierarchy makes communications with management easy and effective. Owned by Vodafone so good benefits. On-site facilities also very good.. Overall - great place to work and develop yourself.

    Cons

    Nothing significant, however regular communications from management should be provided to all staff to ensure everyone is aligned to Bluefish strategies.

    Continue reading
    Bluefish Communications2015-09-22
  10. "Not a bad word to say!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bluefish Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bluefish is a fantastic company to work for, offering it's employees a strong team environment, management support and the opportunity to drive innovation. Bluefish has the financial stability and support of a giant corporate whilst still maintaining a 'small company' feel. Everyone's opinion is not only heard, but valued. The working environment in Bluefish is flexible and you are treated like an adult (no minute-managing!). As long as you deliver you can be home-based or office based.. Happy employees = better performance. Our HQ office environment is modern and well equipped for day-to-day working, meetings, workshops or even a quick workout over lunch in the Nuffield Gym.

    Cons

    Honestly, I can't think of any 'Cons' to working for Bluefish.

    Continue reading
    Bluefish Communications2015-09-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews