Bluewolf Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bluewolf Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Bluewolf CEO Eric Berridge
Eric Berridge
251 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is the leader in a really fast growing market (Salesforce consulting)(in 54 reviews)

  • "And my biggest pro: the company culture(in 20 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time

    Pros

    Good and amazing employee for engineer

    Cons

    Ok. Experience was as usual

    Bluewolf2019-12-16
  2. "IBM chased away Bluewolf's stellar culture and smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good health benefits with IBM - Job security? I guess...? It wouldn't be hard to coast for 20 years under management like IBM - Literally nothing else

    Cons

    - Broken promises by IBM! Transparency was non-existent. IBM representatives came in after acquisition and said they wouldn't change anything - that they bought Bluewolf for it's culture. It would function as it's own business unit within IBM and everything would stay as it has been, they said. Lies! Starting January 1st, 2018, we were forced to use all IBM software and processes, which Bluewolf management themselves weren't properly trained on how to use. Pay raises, promotions, and new hires were frozen for over a year, while employees were kept in the dark as to why and when the freeze would be lifted, and just told to be patient. With no raises and no information to go on, they began to lose their top talent, and due to the IBM's imposed hiring freeze, had no chance to replace them. When they did work out the compensation issues and start hiring, IBM offered salaries much lower than Bluewolf had. The culture went with the talent and those that were left scrambled to hold together the projects that the attrition left unstaffed. A lot of times this ended being a junior consultant without the experience necessary, so quality slipped drastically and they began losing a lot of their long time clients. But IBM didn't care, they were only interested in big name, multi-million dollar contracts. My last 6 months at the company, I was flying to Dallas weekly, as one of their huge contracts for a certain national potato chip company was in desperate need for developers. The project was extremely high stress and the work was not rewarding, causing me to finally start looking for other consultancies. IBM also got rid of: the annual trip for top performers, the 20% annual bonus, the badges/employee engagement program, the annual office holiday party, and any sort of social events the offices had once put on, such as lunch & learn sessions and happy hours. - 3 months after leaving the company, I am still dealing with IBM's HR who claims they overpaid me for vacation and I owe $500. I have also been contacted by American Express saying that my IBM Corporate credit card is overdue with an open balance. I've been trying to clear these up since I found out about them with little progress. Worst breakup ever, and frankly embarrassing for a company as big as IBM.

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2020-01-24
  3. "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It used to be a good company

    Cons

    -Pass the buck mentality with bureaucracy at every corner -Cratered collaboration -Lack of emotional intelligence from IBM managers -No commitment to executive initiatives -Incomplete career progression -Unrealistic sales goals -Low salaries with no incentive path to quickly increase

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2020-01-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Wandering head on into IBM has unhinged this group and it needs to find itself again quickly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Lead in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, in general at most levels. Join this company as a gateway to a career at IBM.

    Cons

    Lack of direction, lack of structure, lack of protection for mid to lower level employees from IBM's performance metrics, lack of vision. Without really having a good set of projects, there are many other less politics/process heavy consultancies in this space that pay more, are more agile and are going to offer better breadth of experience, especially for mid senior and lower roles.

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-10-08
  5. "Many things right, some important things wrong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Stellar commitment to delivery quality - Unique employee engagement programs (annual trip for top performers, employee badging program, etc) - Lots of smart people

    Cons

    - Way below market rate salary - Unclear/nonexistent promotion paths

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-08-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Hierarchy orientated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluewolf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *can't think of any positives*

    Cons

    - no respect for workers that earn less than £50k - no mentoring/ guidance - lack of communication - judgemental atmosphere

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Why oh why did you sell Bluewolf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was such a great company before

    Cons

    Broken up by ibm So much bureaucracy So many systems Poor quality and risky SOWs / RFPs Culture has gone completely. The office doesn’t feel the same now that so many have left We trusted our managers. Now everybody is a number and managers spending more time trying to navigate ibm bureaucracy than helping people succeed

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-07-08
  8. "Disorganized management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were some quality people.

    Cons

    I worked there in the time that Bluewolf was being acquired by IBM. It was all a bit disorganized and communication was lacking. Overall OK experience.

    Bluewolf2019-06-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really not many pros anymore. I cant say anything positive about this company.

    Cons

    Poor delivery management and they are drunk with diversity. Really not many pros anymore. Bluewolf has lost its identity and is not the same company by any stretch of the imagination, as they were before IBM bought them. During my time there the majority of projects were red and most of the consultants were all stressed out. Many had left or were in the process of leaving. The integration between IBM and Bluewolf was not handled properly. Leadership is very poor. There is a culture of blame that likes to go around. Shortly after i resigned, I got an invoice. from IBM that I owed them money because apparently they paid me a 1/2 day too much in my final check!

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-06-11
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - PEOPLE - it's very rare that you get to work with a great bunch of people, who are supportive, fun and hardworking at the same time - CULTURE - the above says it all, culture is defined by the people and their values

    Cons

    - Compensation and Benefits could be reviewed. Would love to see more health benefits such as fruits at work or gym/health allowances - Kitchen necessities in the office, such as cutlery, sandwich press, and coffee machine! - Fun team initiatives/activities to be more often

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-05-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 404 reviews