Bose Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bose Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 937 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Bose CEO Phil Hess
Phil Hess
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome products, Professional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demonstration Specialist in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional work culture with competent staff

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bose2019-01-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bose full-time

      Pros

      Very dynamic work culture. Everyone is very friendly. Strong work ethics and amazing perks.

      Cons

      Nothing really. Everything was very good and healthy environment.

      Bose2019-05-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Demonstration specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Demonstration Specialist in Ahmedabad
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bose full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Company is process oriented. Working hours are good.

      Cons

      Taking leaves is a difficult task.

      Bose2019-04-25
    • "Demonstration specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bose full-time

      Pros

      Awesome company to start you career.

      Cons

      Slower employee opportunity growth for everyone

      Bose2019-01-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best Company I have worked for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Bose full-time

        Pros

        Great work environment with really helpful people

        Cons

        HR should be more resilient and responsible

        Bose2018-09-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "Why Bose!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Regional Jio Manager - Rest of East in Calcutta
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bose full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Sound, employer friendly organisation, freedom at work, fun

        Cons

        Monotonous, lack of growth opportunity, makes you a little unfit to match the skills of the outside industry and remain employable

        Advice to Management

        Develop skill sets of employees to match the change in the industry... overall otherwise one of the great organisations I am proud of having an opportunity to serve.

        Bose2018-06-05
      • Helpful (3)

        "Demonstration specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Demonstration Specisalist in New Delhi

        I worked at Bose full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        good place to work if you want to work for retail

        Cons

        Salary should be good, Senior management do not know how to motivate.

        Advice to Management

        senior management please do not interfere personal life of employee ...

        Bose2018-04-03
      • Helpful (6)

        "Pathetic company to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Bose full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Bose products at discounted prices for employees

        Cons

        Pathetic team to work with, no processes, favoritism, no motivation, useless HR , no carrier growth...you may end up at some position, same profile even after serving a decade

        Advice to Management

        HR and management need to work on keeping employees motivated and growth opportunities

        Bose2018-04-17
      • Helpful (3)

        "It is okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Retail Trainee in Bangalore
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bose full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Friendly environment. Great Training programme. Brand value. If the manager is good, then sometimes you are allowed to sit in the back area.

        Cons

        Long working hours. Less pay. Need to stand for hours while managers and other older team members chill inside the back area and watch Netflix. Least opportunity for growth.

        Advice to Management

        Please review the work culture and management of every store. Don't just sit in your Delhi head office and push for sales.

        Bose2018-03-03
      • Helpful (2)

        "Company review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bose full-time

        Pros

        good company to work with.

        Cons

        No cons about the company

        Bose2018-01-20
      Found 937 reviews