Bozzuto Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bozzuto Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
314 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bozzuto is a great company where employees are treated very well(in 39 reviews)

  • "Property management companies probably deal with much of the same such as new initiatives, competing priorities and many personalities(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "experience is based solely on your property manager(in 48 reviews)

  • "The only down side so far is working weekends - but the commission bonus usually makes up for it(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bozzuto is a wonderful company with great opportunities to grow within the company. Good pay and 3 weeks of PTO. Very good options on health plans.

    Cons

    Upper management are doing great to have a system that checks on every levels of employees but when it comes down to a property team it doesn’t cover on everyones performance so some employees could abuse it.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to ensure that everyone is following the company policies regarding using PTOs and timesheets.

    Bozzuto2019-11-21
  2. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were young and lively, a lot of recent college grads that were great. Good experience to learn how to talk to and deal with clients.

    Cons

    Working weekends and handling resident issues can be difficult sometimes. Also, there isn't a ton of upward mobility or opportunities to learn and advance, at least not for a while.

    Bozzuto2019-12-05
  3. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people, good environment, nice management,

    Cons

    long hours, benefits, scheduling problems

    Bozzuto2019-12-05
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time

    Pros

    Great management, work culture, diversity.

    Cons

    Nothing really to say or change

    Bozzuto2019-11-10
  5. "Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Associate in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working for the company since the spring and I love everything so far! Everyone on the team (from my assistant property manager all the way up to my regional manager) are so friendly and they truly want you to be happy and successful. The onboarding and training process was very helpful and it was a smooth transition to the role. It was great to learn about the company's background and really understand... the values and mission statement. The role itself is very rewarding - I love helping people find their next home. I look forward to my future at this company!

    Show More

    Cons

    The only down side so far is working weekends - but the commission bonus usually makes up for it.

    Bozzuto2019-11-07
  6. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Associate in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management, flexibility, work life balance

    Cons

    They could raise pay more

    Bozzuto2019-11-06
  7. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice residents, and fun environment

    Cons

    Hard to get into corporate position, if that's a goal

    Bozzuto2019-11-19
  8. "Incredible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, interesting work, people are willing to go the extra mile to help you

    Cons

    Working on the weekends was not ideal

    Advice to Management

    Leasing team should not work on the weekends

    Bozzuto2019-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stressing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in New Rochelle, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1 hour lunch sometimes free lunch

    Cons

    Working with lazy people and liars

    Advice to Management

    Sell building, nothing works get out while you can

    Bozzuto2019-11-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Decent work, annoying culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I happened to work at a property where the majority of our residents were laid back, friendly and reasonable. Some days go by fast because you are constantly helping people. which often felt satisfying after a day's work.

    Cons

    The sales component became extremely boring. You are basically on auto-pilot on every tour after a certain point. Same script, same route, same sales process. The weekends were especially awful. Sometimes at my community, there would be only one tour on a Saturday/Sunday. So basically, you felt pretty caged in all day as there was often, literally, no other work to be done. Some people don't mind a job that doesn't... challenge them, but I am not one of those people

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Relax, trust your employees, and stop expecting people to act like robots. Too many stupid, strict rules that do nothing to support a positive work environment and culture.

    Bozzuto2019-11-04
Found 599 reviews