Bozzuto Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 809 of over 871 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
436 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with tons of flexibility(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, friendly work atmosphere(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working weekends is a little bit of an adjustment(in 54 reviews)

  • "Didn't have much work life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Bozzuto is a company of culture & class!

      Nov 8, 2020 - Sales &Amp; Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bozzuto is truly a company of culture and class. Not only have I found the perfect career opportunity but have also found colleagues who feel more like family. I’m eternally grateful for my recruiter Joe, who introduced me to Bozzuto at a time of so much uncertainty in my professional career. From my first interaction during the recruiting process to my first week, I was treated with such respect and appreciation that reflects Bozzuto’s company culture. I highly recommend Bozzuto to anyone interested in a career in hospitality/property management/sales.

      Cons

      Weekend hours are required but that’s expected with the hospitality industry. Although you do get one weekend off per month.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! "A company of culture and class" WOW! That is music to our ears! We are thrilled to hear you feel supported, respected, and appreciated by your team. Thank you for being a member of the Bozzuto team!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Sep 26, 2021 - Assistant Project Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People and great atmosphere

      Cons

      Alot of Work and poor job staffing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work space

      Sep 23, 2021 - Concierge 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company with great benefits. Friendly and a lot of space for growth

      Cons

      Working weekend and holiday can be a bit too much.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. Paid well, friendly staff , welcoming culture.

      Cons

      Don’t really have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Job

      Sep 20, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission, good people, growth, competitive pay, good hours

      Cons

      Try hard for no overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      SMA Experience

      Sep 18, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good amount of PTO. Bonuses on all leases and renewals.

      Cons

      Working weekends. Inconsistent schedule. Little to no upward mobility. Takes a long time to get promoted.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am pleased to hear you have been enjoying our PTO structure and feel you are compensated fairly for your role. I appreciate your feedback regarding growth opportunities. I do recommend reaching out to myself or your direct manager to discuss growth paths and opportunities – as it looks different for everyone! We would be more than happy to work with you on this. Thank you for all that you do as a sales & marketing associate in D.C.! Best, Lucretia Kumah Senior Vice President

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Fresh-Out-of-College Job

      Sep 14, 2021 - Sales & Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -you'll be working with some of the greatest people you've ever met -team and management does their best to fully ensure you are welcomed here and makes you feel included -team lunches are always a treat -you feel comfortable to be yourself and workplace culture feels like a judgement-free zone -you'll learn all the basic and necessary skills to start a foundation for future careers especially if you're fresh outta college -great training courses/resources for new hires and just in general -with a larger community, you'll learn so much in so little time so just ensure you're doing your best to keep track -if you're into marketing, this role does teach you event planning skills for resident events and social media in general -if you're lucky enough to land in a beautiful community with amazing office peeps then they truly feel like family and a home

      Cons

      -work/life balance is kinda tricky since you'll be working weekends -if you're working for a property with over 500+ units, there's a possibility that you may have to stay back to finish work to meet tight deadlines (I stayed back often for hours during busy season to get work done) -resident issues will give you a headache which sucks if you're bad at confrontation -alongside resident issues, you will act as their punching bag at times (being yelled at, screamed at, cried at, and everything else in between) -reviews will be written about you, either good or bad so just be aware and don't take it personally -with any sales role, you are expected to be pushed into selling, especially if occupancy is below a certain percentage/property is put into watchlist (this goes along with reviews too). Property manager will push leasing manager and leasing manager will push associates. It gets kinda frustrating when you're trying your best but your best isn't good enough when this situation hits because all corporate ever sees are numbers. -the pay is sooooo little for all the work you've been doing; yearly raises are so tiny as well -limited upward mobility: after being an associate for some time, you're expected to move up to a managerial role. Corporate rarely has any job openings so if you don't see yourself in a managerial role in a property then it's time to start thinking of a different career path -some miscommunication could occur, especially among office staff, maintenance team, and residents for service requests/contracting work

      1 person found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your time with us! It is very important to hear feedback like this that we can use to better ourselves, our mission, and our employee's experience. I am pleased to hear you made strong connections, experienced an outstanding company culture, and developed new skills. Once again, I greatly appreciate your well thought out feedback and I will ensure this feedback is used when creating changes for our current employees. I wish you the best of luck in your future career endeavors. Warm Regards, Julie Thompson Senior Vice President

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Part Time Pay

      Sep 13, 2021 - Concerige 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty straightforward Job and good pay

      Cons

      Definitely depends on which appartment you are assigned too and the hours you work on how busy things get.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you feel you were compensated fairly during your time with us! I appreciate your feedback regarding communication and training for concierges. I will be sure to pass this feedback along to the proper department as we work to create positive change for our employees. I wish you the best of luck in your future career endeavors! Best, Stephanie Rath Senior Vice President

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Leasing

      Sep 11, 2021 - Resident Concierge 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Better pay than other property management companies -Nice company benifits -Nice properties

      Cons

      -Had to work on weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our competitive benefits package during with time with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding weekend work. While weekend work is a common practice in the hospitality and property management industries, we ensure that all employees have 2 days off during the week to balance their work life and home life. I wish you the best of luck in your future career endeavors. Sincerely, Julie Thompson Senior Vice President

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful, Supportive, and Kind!

      Sep 10, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate in Bloomfield, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great benefits - Supportive managers - Room for growth - Great PTO

      Cons

      -Having to work some weekends but they pay you for 8 hours and you are only here between 5-7 hours (weekends to be expected in industry though)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Hello – I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It is wonderful to hear your kind words regarding growth opportunities, supportive managers, and our competitive benefits package. Thank you for your feedback regarding weekend work. We are committed to providing the highest level of service to our residents every day. To fulfill that commitment, some of our team members work on weekends, which is a common practice in the property management and hospitality industries. Team members who work on weekends are able to enjoy two days off during the workweek. Best, Amy Medugno Senior Vice President

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 809 Reviews

    Work at Bozzuto? Share Your Experiences

    Bozzuto logo
    or