Brightree Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Brightree Reviews

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Brightree President and CEO Matt Mellott
Matt Mellott
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast Paced Results Oriented Work Environment(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with leaders who actually care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The leadership has changed over the last few years and you can see the positive impact on the employees. The leaders are very transparent and providing the team with a view into where we are going and how we plan to get there. The new location is great for bringing a sense of community and collaboration. Love where we are going.

    Cons

    Include other function in recognization outside of sales. It takes a village.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Brightree2019-12-18
  2. "New Beginnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - New stack is here! Vue.js is now being used in a couple of teams, but not widely used yet. Cannot wait until it is - SDLC and scrum process is well-defined and structured, good documentation - Always striving to improve and being transparent about its own problems; apparently the company has had its fair share of problems before, but a lot have been fixed now - Two work-from-home days a week once HQ moves to Peachtree Corners (don't know the feeling yet but the policy itself is a pro) - Great compensation and benefits, good culture, diverse - continue the Social Committee-like occasion, props to those people

    Show More

    Cons

    - Has to be mentioned since many people will agree and is expected - still reliant on old technology stack (ASP.NET Web Forms and VB.NET) - HQ being moved to Peachtree Corners (could be worse, at least it's still in Gwinnett and it's before 285)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve and don't look back. Current managers have been great, so hire more people that are not just smart but are empathetic (sounds corny but that is important especially here in the technology industry); create ways to retain employees so they don't leave. Also, keep hiring younger folks and college grads so they can grow in the company.

    Brightree2019-12-06
  3. "Tedious work but good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sleep Coach 

    I worked at Brightree part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good pay, good hours, and flexible schedule

    Cons

    The work gets a bit tedious

    Brightree2019-11-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Remote Customer Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super nice and patient. Training with Kim was awesome and she had me prepared to be on my own in 1 week! Benefits and time off are good also.

    Cons

    Working 10:30am - 7:00pm Eastern time which I have never worked this late on a regular basis is taking some getting used to. A lot of information given to you on your first day so until you start your training you feel overwhelmed.

    Brightree2019-10-28
  5. "Overall Pleased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional environment Overall Pleasant team members Open Coaching Plenty of resources

    Cons

    Hard to manage time off schedules do to the amount of calls needed to be made and possibly not having enough staff to cover there for hard to get a day like a Friday or Monday off. I am new and I understand completely the business need and I am willing to be flexible to cover where is needed and hope eventually getting certain will not be as much of a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Possibly having an evening person on staff for the new people in the evening if they should have questions or get stuck with something to have someone to reach out to and be able to communicate with in real time.

    Brightree2019-10-28
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Runnnn!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brightree full-time

    Pros

    None! There needs to be a major overhaul in this hell hole.

    Cons

    Resmed bought this company recently and barely even acknowledge them. I'm sure they have regrets. This is the most unprofessional place I've ever worked. It's a toxic work environment. Waaaaayyyy too many company meetings. Management is very inexperienced and there is very HIGH turnover. HR is nonexistent. They absolutely do not care!

    Advice to Management

    Your time is coming to leave the building!!

    Brightree2019-07-29
  7. "patient acct specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative 

    I worked at Brightree full-time

    Pros

    The people there are great

    Cons

    The pay is not worth the stress of the job

    Brightree2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Was a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Billing Specialist in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They allow time to deal with family life

    Cons

    Not great with salary, workload or communication between departments.

    Brightree2019-07-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Brightree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brightree has an excellent culture throughout the office. Everyone is very friendly, considerate, and easy to work with. It is a fun place to be for most of your day.

    Cons

    I know some people may have cons but I seriously can't think of any. It is a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    I would allow more employees to work remote.

    Brightree2019-06-20
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brightree full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, good people, good product

    Cons

    Updward mobility, nothing around the office

    Brightree2019-06-07
Found 114 reviews