Brose Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Brose Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Sauernheimer
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Brose have very good benefits, for some great job for long term once you are hired in(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great company with work life balance(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brose is good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Onsite opportunity is given for employees who stay for long in the company

    Cons

    Nothing bad about this company

    Advice to Management

    Retain talent by paying employess adequately

    Brose2014-09-22
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brose full-time

    Pros

    Structured way of working, good work life balance. Good onsite opportunities

    Cons

    No vertical growth Top management is biased No trainings Bad HR team

    Advice to Management

    Shuffle and remove old employees from top positions if want to grow Need of better employee friendly policies

    Brose2019-07-13
  3. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Brose full-time

    Pros

    no vertical growth is possivble

    Cons

    ope n envir onm ent

    Brose2019-06-24
  4. "Very systematic, learning and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    With dedicated working, lot of knowledge can be gained

    Cons

    Environment is changing and evolving fast. Working can be very challenging in some departments.

    Brose2019-02-26
  5. "Great experience!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well managed working environment, good life work balance.

    Cons

    No canteen facility in India location

    Advice to Management

    Transportation and canteen facility should be improved.

    Brose2018-07-20
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Worst company ever...not safe for girls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none available because of the our leadership especially the head

    Cons

    1) HR policies are made to make empoyees suffer 2) Management is suppose to help employees and not scare empoyees 3) Emotional Harrasment is the key culture here, irrespective of gender 4) I am glad I am a guy, I don’t know how Brose India girls are coping with the loose talks and double meaning jokes

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to empoyees to stop accepting the emotional harassment that everybody is under every single day and complain to the global HR

    Brose2018-07-24
  7. "SAP ABAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP ABAP Technical Consultant in Pune City

    I worked at Brose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent SAP ABAP knowledge , Webdynpro,FPM WM,PLM DMS

    Cons

    only SAP Knowledge Team support required mistake normally happens

    Advice to Management

    Need every day improvements

    Brose2018-06-08
  8. "Good innovative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CAE Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Open desk policy, work /life balance

    Cons

    managers are biased in India

    Brose2018-03-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture Lot many leaves from 2nd year of service. 1st years is only 12 after that 33 per year . Saturday sunday off. 11 company holidays. Gym or outdoor sports reimbursement. Medical insurance facility. Good opportunities to travel to china and germany.

    Cons

    No canteen of brose india for which only 1000rs sodexo meal passes are given.

    Brose2017-12-27
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brose

    Pros

    company location and atmosphere is very good

    Cons

    very detailed knowledge is expected

    Brose2017-11-09
Found 217 reviews