Brown-Forman Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Brown-Forman Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 293 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brown-Forman CEO Lawson Whiting
Lawson Whiting
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and great internship experience(in 20 reviews)

  • "One of the few Family-owned companies in this industry, they truly believe in the importance of work-life balance(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "There isn't one single con about working for B-F(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is hard to balance if your job requires a lot of travel(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the Best Companies I have worked in my Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very professional when it comes to hiring and taking care of Employees. Exceptional Culture with good employee benefits.

    Cons

    Smaller Player in certain Countries

    Advice to Management

    The Long-term strategies and plannings seem to very well planned and executed. But I feel they should get a bit more aggressive on the day to day operations. which will only help in long-term results.

    Brown-Forman2017-10-20
  2. "Sales and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture and company, though a recent re-org has impacted feelings some. I believe in the company and the culture and family but some of those behind the re-org decisions didn't take these things into consideration and has made the atmosphere/culture quite different from the day I started.

    Cons

    Offensive behavior ignored, lack of advancement in regional offices ( South East and emerging markets ), Unreasonable expectations with no consistent training program.An uptight corporate environment that will stab you in the back. Will be all smiles on the surface but will micro-manage and look for any opportunity to cut you down.

    Advice to Management

    Please give employees change to to speak out before asking them to go.

    Brown-Forman2018-11-28
  3. "Excellent place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life is an excellent thing here

    Cons

    Head quarters is too far

    Brown-Forman2017-10-20
  4. "Amazing people, culture, values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have been working in my career. employee friendly company and takes good care of employees. Very flexible and good work life balance, amazing colleagues across the globe. Overall an awesome company and wonderful people.

    Cons

    Slow growth - since employees do not leave their job easily once they join Brown Forman 😬

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you doing !

    Brown-Forman2017-10-11
  5. "BROWN FORMAN AS A COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. good policies engraved on the books and are followed to certain extent too 2. Work force is very limited, may be it depends on place to place (less politics) 3. 5 days job which is very much acceptable 4. Company understands personal issues and support too in personal situations 5. Have competitive variety of brands to be proud of, with and authentic story 6. good number of total leaves in a year are given to...

    Show More

    Cons

    1. Average Salary 2. Very Less Budgets to stay competitive in the market 3. Very less opportunities for promotion 4. manager are partial, think about themselves first (depends on place to place) 5. Very Less marketing Innovations 6. Deadlines are very rarely followed 7. working culture in my country is not very good 8. Managers do not open themselves, rather keep their team mates in dark light. 9. managers...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    think about each and every employee, involve them in every situation, make them learn, help them learn, DO NOT BE BIASED OR PARTIAL TOWARDS ANYONE, implement international travel / transfers opportunities for everyone, make leaders learn of how to value their team mates, leaders should be strong enough to take negative feedback from any employee. invest good in emerging economies

    Brown-Forman2017-10-20
  6. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brown-Forman

    Pros

    Good culture, flexible work options, internal opportunities for growth and development, easy-going and collaborative work environment

    Cons

    Promotions can be based on relationships as opposed to merit

    Advice to Management

    Develop a pipeline for key roles

    Brown-Forman2017-05-11
  7. "Great culture Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A culture that supports its employees with strong benefits, collaborative culture and empathetic leadership.

    Cons

    Only potential con is sometimes there can be too much collaboration which is an adjustment for newer employees

    Advice to Management

    Continue to embrace a culture of agility, bias for action and empowerment through ups and downs of the sales cycle.

    Brown-Forman2019-08-17
  8. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time

    Pros

    Brown Forman UK is in an exciting time. It's a dynamic organization with an iconic portfolio and focus on growth. They believe that people build brands and are empowered. The values and culture are unique to the industry.

    Cons

    Really can't think of a con, it's a great place to work .

    Brown-Forman2019-08-09
  9. "Good job but office staff unreliable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Trinity, AL

    I have been working at Brown-Forman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good job,fast paced ,

    Cons

    Lots of bickering on floor with who’s who and drama

    Advice to Management

    Follow up on things instead of letting some handle it all that often have And agenda

    Brown-Forman2019-07-21
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brown-Forman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leading edge ownership, executive and management

    Cons

    No Cons - very much enjoyed everything about the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Brown-Forman2019-06-27
Found 293 reviews