Butterfly Fields Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Butterfly Fields Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Butterfly Fields full-time

    Pros

    Lot of things to learn

    Cons

    Need to get more sales guys

    Butterfly Fields2019-09-02
  2. "Working as an Intern- BD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Butterfly Fields full-time

    Pros

    Good place to grow Ideas are appreciated

    Cons

    Delay in taking actions Highly complex Edu tech environment

    Butterfly Fields2020-01-31
  3. "Accounts Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Butterfly Fields full-time

    Pros

    -Great Learning opportunities -Freedom to share your thought process and suggest process changes -Ready to embrace technology -Great team support

    Cons

    - Need to improve the infrastructure - Consistency in the processes being followed

    Butterfly Fields2018-02-13

    Butterfly Fields Response

    November 20, 2018HR

    Thank You for feedback. We had shifted to brand new premises in Jan 2018 which has the latest infrastrucutre. I think its important to keep on upgrading the processes as per the business requirement.

    Continue reading
  4. "APS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Product Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Butterfly Fields full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ‭Passionate and committed team Open environment and respect for individual Great place to ideate learn and implement Flexibility to work across various verticals if you have skills More bent towards creating an impact for students/ children

    Cons

    Six days working though second and fourth Saturday is off Clinch and make better use of technology If possible the planning for travel etc to be improved

    Continue reading
    Butterfly Fields2018-01-17
  5. "Over All"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Butterfly Fields full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good Team to work with -Reasonable good product

    Cons

    -Poor infra structure and no proper amenities -Very Poor pay and no increments - 60 days notice period is too much after that also HR's will request to extend -More like family business with more of they relatives - 2 and 4th Saturday option only for few departments

    Continue reading
    Butterfly Fields2018-01-04

    Butterfly Fields Response

    November 20, 2018HR

    Thank You for taking out time to give the feedback. We had shifted to brand new premises in Jan 2018 which has the latest infrastrucutre. The pay and the increments are linked to the performance of the individual and the company and cannot be a default expectation. As far as the notice period is concerned, it is the individual’s responsibility to do a proper handover and in case of lapses, the notice period may get extended and the employee is informed about it well in advance. Talent, Commitment and Performance are the key and as long as these criteria are fulfilled, whether they are family members it is incidental. To get the facts in place, in almost 200+ people who have been with the company at different points, there have been 3 people who are also related. Regarding holidays, Except for Production department, 2nd and 4th Saturday is a holiday for all the departments. We are an organization who are obsessed with making a difference, and making learning an easy, enjoyable and enriching experience for a child and our products have always been appreciated by the Stakeholders which is evident from our long list of clientele.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good learning on the whole."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Butterfly Fields full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly employees. Can try out new things and the company is always open to new ideas. Start up culture

    Cons

    Very poor salary growth (Do your best but still get nothing) Lot of travelling If you are good, you are used up in everything and in every possible way but none of your work is recognized.

    Continue reading
    Butterfly Fields2017-12-25

    Butterfly Fields Response

    November 20, 2018HR

    Thank you for your Feedback, as a learning organization we welcome the feedback and use it. However would like to share some of our own views. We at Butterfly Fields operate on being transparent and sharing the knowledge & skills across departments. We feel that giving the opportunity to contribute helps in the growth of the individual. Of course we expect the individual to be mature to understand the idea being implemented, in itself is a biggest form of appreciation (Action Speaks louder than words) . Travelling shall always be linked to nature of responsibilities. And travelling in itself is a great learning experience which many of us love. In Enlightened self-interest, the company always recognizes and rewards good performance.However in some cases dissatisfaction could be a result of higher expectations.

    Continue reading
  7. "Worked for 4+ years with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Butterfly Fields for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing learning opportunities Innovation DNA: Innovate every second Flexibility to contribute across various functions Be a part of shaping the future - the kids Work with some of the brightest (stellar pedigree) Strong camaraderie Flexible and open management Near flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Niche' segment Involves a lot of leg work Weak compensations Unstructured HR

    Continue reading
    Butterfly Fields2017-01-01

    Butterfly Fields Response

    November 20, 2018HR

    Thanks for Good words. We always strive to offer the best possible compensation package within the applicable constraints. Employee satisfaction is an article of faith in our organization. Our efforts to embrace the technology is under process and we have started 2 new centers in Pune and Chandigarh to diversify our footprint.

    Continue reading
  8. "1 year material"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād

    I worked at Butterfly Fields

    Pros

    Work for a year to get awareness, Free travel across country- good to view new places.

    Cons

    Lousy management, Management is bookish expert not practical enough even though they make practical things for kids.

    Continue reading
    Butterfly Fields2016-11-09

    Butterfly Fields Response

    November 20, 2018HR

    I am glad that your awareness levels improved and you enjoyed the travel. Management received many bouquets and doesn’t mind a few brick bats.

    Continue reading
  9. "Opportunity for diverse experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Butterfly Fields full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to work here is that you will get a lot of opportunities to be collaborative and work across different functions. You will go beyond your job description - marketing, development, training, R&D, and many departments work together on a rotation basis. Work-life balance is good.

    Cons

    Salary and growth is a challenge.

    Continue reading
    Butterfly Fields2014-04-28

    Butterfly Fields Response

    November 20, 2018HR

    Thanks for your advice. We have been including the dependents since last few years in the insurance policy. In a growing organization compensation never remains static.

    Continue reading
  10. "great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at Butterfly Fields full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work culture and the company came up with a new concept of making the education easy and efficient.

    Cons

    as this is a start up, expect to work over week ends

    Butterfly Fields2013-02-08

    Butterfly Fields Response

    November 20, 2018HR

    Thanks for your feedback. We no longer work on weekends unless there is some pressing need. All the employees enjoy their weekly offs. As a concept, work-life balance is quiet dear to us.

    Continue reading
Found 11 reviews