CIBC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CIBC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2574 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
CIBC CEO Victor Dodig
Victor Dodig
1002 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can sometimes be poor(in 75 reviews)

  • "Sales targets seemed to increase year over year, despite economic trends not supporting growth(in 71 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor 

    I worked at CIBC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, good facilities

    Cons

    Was working abroad so missing family life

    CIBC2018-09-26
  2. "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CIBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I cant think of any.

    Cons

    Honestly the worst bank to work, Employee satisfaction is zero. A lot of my peers would agree with that as well. Management does not know how to take care of their employees, hence CIBC has the highest turnover. Your management sees you doing well and instead of appreciating your good performance, your targets are raised for next year/quarter. I used to do a lot of credit applications and we had a huge target to approve...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please start to think of your employees, especially the management in Regina Contact centre. Your extremely high turnover and everyone wanting to move to Conexus should tell you something. People are not happy there.

    CIBC2019-04-04
  3. "FSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CIBC full-time

    Pros

    work environment is so amazing

    Cons

    sales pressure is too much

    CIBC2018-12-25
  4. "The United Nations of banking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities with lots of interaction with the culture of a city,

    Cons

    Minimal growth opportunities. Support from management to grow is minimal

    CIBC2013-03-19
  5. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive Management - Several growth opportunities

    Cons

    - Decisions are made slowly - Too much analysis on changes, not enough bias for action

    Advice to Management

    Share more about what is happening across the bank

    CIBC2019-04-23
  6. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC part-time

    Pros

    Good culture, great benefits, friendly-environment

    Cons

    Pressure on sales with no proper incentives

    CIBC2019-04-22
  7. "Great Starting Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC full-time

    Pros

    Good hours Great benefits Opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Low wage considering the job responsibilities

    CIBC2019-04-22
  8. "Highly demanding & stressful job with sub-par pay; with limited possibility of growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Contact Centre Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good start in banking domain; free banking services; discount across several retail and food outlets.

    Cons

    Highly stressful job; very extreme-level micro management; Selling is too much to do.

    Advice to Management

    The current atmosphere makes it so that there is no transparency from the management side and employee find it hard to trust management.

    CIBC2019-04-20
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIBC full-time

    Pros

    Great people who motivate you

    Cons

    Salary structure needs to be improved

    CIBC2019-04-17
  10. "Financial Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Opportunity to grow a career within the company Branch locations are everywhere

    Cons

    Scripted conversations, doesn’t always work successfully based a clients needs

    CIBC2019-04-17
Found 2574 reviews