CIBC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CIBC Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2884 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
CIBC CEO Victor Dodig
Victor Dodig
1,139 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor 

    I worked at CIBC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, good facilities

    Cons

    Was working abroad so missing family life

    CIBC2018-09-26
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIBC full-time

    Pros

    Good company, good owners, nice environment

    Cons

    Work life, pressure, slow work,

    CIBC2019-08-20
  3. "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CIBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I cant think of any.

    Cons

    Honestly the worst bank to work, Employee satisfaction is zero. A lot of my peers would agree with that as well. Management does not know how to take care of their employees, hence CIBC has the highest turnover. Your management sees you doing well and instead of appreciating your good performance, your targets are raised for next year/quarter. I used to do a lot of credit applications and we had a huge target to... approve credit and people would do anything to meet targets . This included forging documents and trust me that used to happen a lot. CIBC talks a lot about being customer focused, but actually it is the total opposite, CIBC will do anything to make money and rip off their customers and yes that includes forging documents to approve credit to people who would never be able to afford it. I am just glad i am not a part of this Bank anymore. I'll give you a hint, If you are anywhere close to Regina, SK, stay away from CIBC especially the contact center. The management is so bad, and just sales oriented. If you are good with sales you are rewarded regardless of how you get there. Anyways thats my rant!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please start to think of your employees, especially the management in Regina Contact centre. Your extremely high turnover and everyone wanting to move to Conexus should tell you something. People are not happy there.

    CIBC2019-04-04
  4. "FSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CIBC full-time

    Pros

    work environment is so amazing

    Cons

    sales pressure is too much

    CIBC2018-12-25
  5. "The United Nations of banking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities with lots of interaction with the culture of a city,

    Cons

    Minimal growth opportunities. Support from management to grow is minimal

    CIBC2013-03-19
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Card Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Pension Plan and great people

    Cons

    Too much work load and low bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff to reduce wait time

    CIBC2019-10-13
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Back Office 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIBC full-time

    Pros

    My coworkers were actually the best part of working there. We had a lot of fun.

    Cons

    They can do better with the salary

    CIBC2019-10-11
  8. "banking that fits your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Services Representative 

    I have been working at CIBC full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    Technology and processes needs upgrade

    CIBC2019-10-12
  9. "CFA level I candidate. CSC certified."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Services Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CIBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Reachable targets

    Cons

    High turnover, management change frequently. 1 yr commitment to position and hard to change different career path.

    CIBC2019-10-10
  10. "farewell my love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIBC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ethical strong culture working on breaking down silos promotes inter connectivity relationship building/partnering

    Cons

    still struggling with promoting women in IT - very imbalanced with 'old boys club' culture still being perpetuated

    Advice to Management

    create more opportunities for open dialogue to understand forward thinking concepts allow for 'different' be wary of status quo thinking talk to everyone and not make decisions based on funneled information

    CIBC2019-10-09
Found 2884 reviews
</>Embed