CNA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CNA Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
CNA Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Dino Robusto
Dino Robusto
108 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good for beginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CNA

    Pros

    good for beginner and for starting one month

    Cons

    salary growth is low so you have to ask again and again for manager

    Continue reading
    CNA2017-08-30
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriting Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities and fast paced enviroment

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be very difficult due to heavy work loads.

    CNA2020-03-31
  3. "Fast paced and lots of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CNA

    Pros

    New management who care about employees Learning and development is a focus Promotions and growth from inside the company and between departments

    Cons

    Systems are challenging but changing

    CNA2020-03-12
  4. "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people who you don't work for. Other than that nothing.

    Cons

    Micromanaging, the tone at the top, change in leadership all contribute to an awful environment. The pay is low and they didn't give out much bonuses this year. The management is terrible and this place is extremely caddy and clicky.

    Continue reading
    CNA2020-03-31
  5. "Work in Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Actuarial Consultant 

    I have been working at CNA full-time

    Pros

    Lots of positive change happening!

    Cons

    Not much to share. I have enjoyed my time here.

    CNA2020-02-18
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Only good thing is the 401k but the politics aren't worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    401k is the only pro

    Cons

    Everything else - Executive leadership continues to fumble. Does not communicate, has not discernible/actionable strategy, and career progression is dependent on who you know. So the next time senior leadership turns over and they bring in a new group, get ready for your career to stall.

    Continue reading
    CNA2020-03-18
  7. "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gna in Frederick, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Over time is always available

    Cons

    Always short staff Typically don’t have the supplies needed Rude/disrespectful management Hr is a joke Residents are not getting the care they need because we are always short staff Some nurses are lazy and don’t listen to the aides will we tell them about residents

    Continue reading
    CNA2020-03-22
  8. "Claim specialist / consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNA

    Pros

    Autonomy, minimal micro management, minimal meetings, great pay coming into the role- compensation based on performance and ability to advance TBD- less than two year employee with 10+ experience coming into the role.

    Cons

    Your jurisdictions could change with no notice and you’re left to figure out states you’ve never seen before with high complexity, high dollar claims in your lap. How do you evaluate/resolve files you don’t know without holding our counsels’ hand?

    Continue reading
    CNA2020-02-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Very toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CNA

    Pros

    Good benefits, PTO and location

    Cons

    Toxic workplace, company has very low engagement scores.

    CNA2020-02-10
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Chic, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bosses are good to employees

    Cons

    Vacation is not as good as other places

    CNA2020-01-04
Found 681 reviews
</>Embed