CNO Financial Group Reviews

Updated 25 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
CNO Financial Group Chief Executive Officer Gary C. Bhojwani
Gary C. Bhojwani
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "On site health clinic but hours can be limited and staff there changes(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good teams, work life balance, employee benefits, and i could go on and on(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Everything is a priority, no work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Difficult to communicate with upper management(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome Company

      27 Jan 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and freedom at work

      Cons

      Transitioned it's IT services to Cognizant

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice Company t work

      9 May 2021 - BI/ETL Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance is good. There are a lot of Career Opportunities available and good support for e-learning and taking external certifications.

      Cons

      Salary package/Compensations are slightly less than what you get from competitor companies.

      1 person found this review helpful

      CNO Financial Group Response

      Manager, HR Communications

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very Nice Place to work

      1 Nov 2010 - Senior S/W Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Good Pay master 2) No Work Pressure, however some times you will feel it (but rarely). 3) work at home facility 4) easily accessable higher management. 5) free food and snacks; you don't need money if you enter into the office, every thing is free. 6) free cab facility for female employees. 7) short onsite facility (b1) for most of the employees who complete 2yrs. 8) will pay 100% variable pay to every employee. 9) Never lay off employees even during recession. 10) 11 yr old company with cmm level 5 status.

      Cons

      1) no option to transfer to other projects. 2) no bench process 3) will stuck on the tools which you are doing.. no scope to improve your skils.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company for retirement planning

      6 Sep 2012 - Senior Developer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Process, Work Flow, Good office space, well matured people at times,learning will be more than earning. so think yourself before going in

      Cons

      Late processing, Few technologies, less part on growth personally, as said earlier, learning is lot than earning. if you want good package and designations this is not the right choice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      27 Oct 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company to work

      Cons

      No cons. I was with company more than 2 years

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      24 Oct 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee friendly and good work environment.

      Cons

      nothing much apart from floor hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      25 May 2021 - Recruiting Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has a Great multi-cultural atmosphere

      Cons

      None that I have seen

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      29 Apr 2021 - Data Entry/Customer Service in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always looking for a better way to get the job done. Very informative work place. Very flexible work place

      Cons

      I have no bad cons

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CNO Financial Group Response

      Manager, HR Communications

      Thank you very much!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Improving culture,

      5 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focus on improving culture and DEI.

      Cons

      Lack of visibility into compensation and HR practices.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CNO Financial Group Response

      Manager, HR Communications

      We appreciate your thoughts. Thank you.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Less than positive experience

      11 May 2021 - Human Resources in Carmel, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The on-site heath clinic, nice on-site gym

      Cons

      A far-reaching culture of 'cover your a**' and find someone to blame for something. There are multiple formally recognized "business resource groups" which informally promote practices that divide people and border on employment discrimination and workplace hostility.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CNO Financial Group Response

      Manager, HR Communications

      Business Resource Groups are a central part of our commitment to our value of diversity, equity and inclusion and are widely used across corporate America as a part of their diversity strategies. CNO strongly believes that by listening to and valuing diverse perspectives and experiences, we grow stronger as a company as we gain broader and deeper knowledge of our associates, our customers and the communities we serve. If you have concerns about discrimination or workplace hostility, we invite you to report that confidentially through the CNO Ethics Hotline (855) TELL-CNO or email TellCNO@GetInTouch.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 239 Reviews

    Work at CNO Financial Group? Share Your Experiences

    CNO Financial Group logo
    or