CSI (Computer Systems Institute) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CSI (Computer Systems Institute) Reviews

Updated 26 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
CSI (Computer Systems Institute) CEO Julia Lowder
Julia Lowder
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Truly value a nontraditional education experience for international students and those fresh new solutions(in 6 reviews)

  • "Nice people overall, nice international students(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No organization, unreasonable work schedules, poor management, high turnover(in 5 reviews)

  • "This is stressful job with low pay but I learned how to deal with a difficult situations and how to perform under pressure(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Affairs in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, vacation, PTO, lunch break.

    Cons

    staff, management, sneaking employees, everyone depends on you.

    Continue reading
    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-11-26

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute) Response

    December 3, 2019VP of HR & Organizational Effectiveness

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, our organizational values highlight our commitment to our staff as well as students as we strive to provide an environment where all feel they are supported, treated fairly and respected. We have a confidential feedback line posted in numerous places at all our campuses for both our staff and students to give us direct feedback. As part of our organizational values, we promote a culture of transparency and integrity with both our staff and students. You made a comment with respect to domestic students that was not accurate, so I want to clarify for you that CSI in both IL and MA can enroll both domestic and international students. I realize from your feedback that you are no longer with our organization, but invite you to contact me directly so that I can better understand from you the details behind your feedback. Keeping our culture positive is a partnership with our staff and we have regular mechanisms in place to ensure that we promote a healthy environment for all. I can be reached at 847-463-1751, and look forward to the opportunity for us to discuss your feedback.Susan OswaldSr. VP of Operations & HR Management

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor 

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relax environment and could study more

    Cons

    limited resource and unconcered student

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-06-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant/Front Desk in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly co-workers. I enjoyed meeting students from different countries every day.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-06-14
  4. Helpful (3)

    "If Hell is truly a place on Earth....this is it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Charlestown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My colleagues, when they weren’t causing drama, and the students.

    Cons

    Management!!! Skokie management sucked!!! Very few listened to anyone and the upper management just wanted it their way or the highway. Very acceptable, if they’re way was actually working. Things change often and the students will frequently have a window of opportunity and sometimes that window opens and closes while they are on break and gone back home. The way management treats the staff, with very few exceptions, is deplorable. They have no respect for what staff has to go through every time they deem it necessary to make changes and offer a 2-6 week window for 1200+ students in one campus, to make the necessary changes or find other schools. They don’t get yelled and screamed at, we do, while they cower behind their doors!! I worked for them for 2 years and NEVER met Julia Lowder, the CEO...shameful. If you need experience, go and get it there, but get out as quick as you can. The 5 star reviews... I can almost guarantee you that they come from new employees, student workers or management themselves.

    Continue reading
    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-07-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work but sometimes inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Instructor in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, helpful people to work with.

    Cons

    Sometimes not many hours of work.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-06-02
  6. "Very unprofessional and disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skill Building Progrma Instrucotr in Skokie, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people overall, nice international students

    Cons

    Everything else. Organization is horrible. They change the hours every 5 weeks and sometimes forget to ask you for your schedule. They pretend like they care about the students and teachers but they are willing to sacrifice anything that saves them more money. The administrators don't have backgrounds in education and are all inept to teaching methods, but they try to incorporate teaching methods that they don't even know how to use. Literally everything is a mess. I wouldn't recommend this job unless you are looking for something to get you by. Administrators change often. So do rules. They always ask for more and more but still pay you around $20 hour. You might get a 10 cent raise after a year if you're lucky. This is part time, but they just keep hiring part time workers instead of giving their current staff hours. It makes no sense and comes from their disorganization.

    Continue reading
    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-07-09
  7. "Could use more organizational support, but regular opportunities for promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor in Charlestown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great body of students - Teachers and advisers are invested in student success - Sponsored professional development - Likes to promote from within - Gives students work opportunities

    Cons

    - Lack of support for teachers - Disorganized long term strategy - Wages do not reflect work outside of classroom

    Continue reading
    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-02-07
  8. "admissions represetative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute)

    Pros

    good place to start off

    Cons

    underpaid salary but heavy responsibility

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-01-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Student Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time

    Pros

    Very dynamic environment, great opportunities for projects and career growth, excellent benefits.

    Cons

    So minor, not worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2018-08-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Adjunct Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Instructor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Team, Student body, and experience

    Cons

    N/A - I dont have any cons to add.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2018-08-25
Found 109 reviews