CSI (Computer Systems Institute) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CSI (Computer Systems Institute) Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
CSI (Computer Systems Institute) CEO Julia Lowder
Julia Lowder
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Truly value a nontraditional education experience for international students and those fresh new solutions(in 5 reviews)

  • "They were really nice people who cared(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No organization, unreasonable work schedules, poor management, high turnover(in 5 reviews)

  • "This is stressful job with low pay but I learned how to deal with a difficult situations and how to perform under pressure(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor 

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relax environment and could study more

    Cons

    limited resource and unconcered student

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-06-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant/Front Desk in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly co-workers. I enjoyed meeting students from different countries every day.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-06-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work but sometimes inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Instructor in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, helpful people to work with.

    Cons

    Sometimes not many hours of work.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-06-02
  4. "If Hell is truly a place on Earth....this is it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Charlestown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My colleagues, when they weren’t causing drama, and the students.

    Cons

    Management!!! Skokie management sucked!!! Very few listened to anyone and the upper management just wanted it their way or the highway. Very acceptable, if they’re way was actually working. Things change often and the students will frequently have a window of opportunity and sometimes that window opens and closes while they are on break and gone back home. The way management treats the staff, with very few exceptions,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is none! It always falls on deaf ears and blind eyes!!!

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-07-10
  5. "Very unprofessional and disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skill Building Progrma Instrucotr in Skokie, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people overall, nice international students

    Cons

    Everything else. Organization is horrible. They change the hours every 5 weeks and sometimes forget to ask you for your schedule. They pretend like they care about the students and teachers but they are willing to sacrifice anything that saves them more money. The administrators don't have backgrounds in education and are all inept to teaching methods, but they try to incorporate teaching methods that they don't even...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix everything, this is literally the worst company I have ever worked at.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-07-09
  6. "Could use more organizational support, but regular opportunities for promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor in Charlestown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great body of students - Teachers and advisers are invested in student success - Sponsored professional development - Likes to promote from within - Gives students work opportunities

    Cons

    - Lack of support for teachers - Disorganized long term strategy - Wages do not reflect work outside of classroom

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the teachers that bring the most value to the organization and keep them. Move educators into administrative/curriculum development roles.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-02-07
  7. "admissions represetative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute)

    Pros

    good place to start off

    Cons

    underpaid salary but heavy responsibility

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2019-01-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Student Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time

    Pros

    Very dynamic environment, great opportunities for projects and career growth, excellent benefits.

    Cons

    So minor, not worth mentioning.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!!

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2018-08-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Adjunct Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Instructor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Team, Student body, and experience

    Cons

    N/A - I dont have any cons to add.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2018-08-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Counselor in Elgin, IL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSI (Computer Systems Institute) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly none that I can think of except the students.

    Cons

    Worthless leads, horrible management. Constant lies to staff and students with threats of termination if we didnt go along with it. Probably why they lost their creditation and their Elgin campus closed with no notice I might add after they told us all was well. Like I said constant lies.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly I won't waste my time since you won't listen.

    CSI (Computer Systems Institute)2018-08-05
Found 108 reviews