Calsoft Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Calsoft Systems Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Calsoft Systems President         Nem Bajra (no image)
Nem Bajra
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great people! They are a very entrepreneurial company, who always want the best for their employees.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons!

    Calsoft Systems2019-04-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not Good Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Calsoft Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice and willing to help if you ask for it. The owners seem to actually care about the employees and clients. Management tries to make it a positive environment in the only ways they know how to. Many smart people work there that are very dedicated and very hard working. The company cares about customers a lot.

    Cons

    Very traditional and very formal working environment. Coworkers are polite and nice because they are expected to be but not necessarily because they want to be. This is a fine distinction and something you will only understand if you work there or have lived in Japan. The policies are not consistently applied to everyone. Some managers and employees work from home regularly while most others are required to be in the office every day. Employees form their own social groups and stay within them. Not much socializing across groups. A lot of hidden expectations that aren't communicated. It's easy to offend people and not know it.

    Continue reading
    Calsoft Systems2017-12-29
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Good People. Very Smart. They are very smart. It is a great place to work. It is a fund place to work and it is a good place to work and i would work there.

    Cons

    Not a great pay. Mostly speak Japanese. Calsoft although would be a great place to work every day of the week I would not go for the money because it does not have as much money.

    Calsoft Systems2017-02-28
  4. "ERP Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Calsoft Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good Management, Good Place to study

    Cons

    Project Management still need to improve

    Calsoft Systems2016-09-15
  5. "Sr ERP Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Calsoft Systems full-time

    Pros

    Gain ERP and project management Flexible work hours

    Cons

    long hours some times need to keep learn latest products

    Continue reading
    Calsoft Systems2016-07-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Like working at a graveyard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calsoft Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people although you literally have to go out of your way to have a conversation with them.

    Cons

    Prepare to be ignored and be treated as an outsider. Literally, the person who i sat next to didn't say a word to me for almost 2 months after I joined the company at which point I finally introduced myself to him. This place is really weird.

    Calsoft Systems2016-07-26
  7. "ERP Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft Systems

    Pros

    good for beginner to study

    Cons

    over time too much,hard to balance life

    Calsoft Systems2015-09-18
  8. "sr system analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Calsoft Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity to learn and grow, new product and project.

    Cons

    long hours, avg pay. some position require travel. project team is small. ned to learn many.

    Continue reading
    Calsoft Systems2013-03-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting, chance for the work, good for beginner, not for experienced members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Calsoft Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Good service to customers

    Cons

    Pay under average. No recognition. No raise. Poor benefits.

    Continue reading
    Calsoft Systems2012-09-20
  10. "Worked on a great project, but the business is a bit of a bully to indie contractors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant/Developer in Torrance, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Calsoft Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    I got to work on a great project for a great client. My fellow proles were brilliant, dedicated, and friendly.

    Cons

    Got nickle and dimed on the invoice; then their check bounced. Also, the communication barrier (Japanese - English) proved challenging.

    Continue reading
    Calsoft Systems2012-09-20

    Calsoft Systems Response

    March 29, 2018Human Resources Generalist

    This post contains inaccurate information. Calsoft does not issue checks that bounce. Not in 2012, not ever.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews