Chanel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Chanel Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Chanel CEO  Alain Wertheimer
Alain Wertheimer
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "primes et conditions de travail(in 28 reviews)

  • "ductions permanentes sur les produits parfums beaut(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and it can be too pretentious(in 14 reviews)

  • "rimaires cdd stagiaires tout le monde y passe(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "They're amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Chanel

    Pros

    Great People at the company.

    Cons

    I really have nothing to complain about

    Chanel2018-02-16
  2. "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chanel full-time

    Pros

    Take care of its employees.

    Cons

    Very less chances of growth.

    Chanel2017-05-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Boutique Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Boutique Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary in comparing other cosmetic stores. Products given to employee quarterly for their personal use.

    Cons

    Unclear and hidden monthly target achievement schemes ( incentive ) policy, Holiday policy. No one from HR ( Chanel ) to reach out to ( only HR from 3rd party who has not so power over anything ). non structural management and biased environment. No performance reviews on quarterly, half yearly basis done. ( hence no constructive feedback only pointing out mistakes sort of feedback )

    Continue reading
    Chanel2017-03-29
  4. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chanel full-time

    Pros

    Great commission if you do target Fantastic company with an amazing heritage Top brand and excellent in all they do

    Cons

    Retail Basic salary very low

    Chanel2020-02-13
  5. "excitement. new environment. challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser/Stock in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    im really hardworking fast learner and happy to work your company.

    Cons

    all staffs in chanel are professional.and one of my dream to work in your Company. and yes specially luxury goods.

    Continue reading
    Chanel2020-02-07
  6. "Store designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Designer 

    I worked at Chanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people and the benefits

    Cons

    Pay is slightly lower than other luxury brands

    Chanel2020-01-30
  7. "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 

    I have been working at Chanel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very good place to work

    Cons

    nothing negative to say about the company

    Chanel2020-01-21
  8. "A Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A Company that provides training and wants to empower staff

    Cons

    Old fashioned approach to business, needs modernization

    Chanel2020-01-20
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Chanel full-time

    Pros

    It is such a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the salary isn’t that great.

    Chanel2020-01-13
  10. "Best in the beauty hall..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great commission scheme + base salary - useful training days and materials offered - supportive management

    Cons

    - not allowed Saturday's off - not allowed to take holiday from Nov to Jan - sometimes unrealistic targets

    Chanel2020-01-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 470 reviews