Chipotle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Chipotle Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5361 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Brian Niccol
395 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, generally strong management(in 983 reviews)

  • "Free meal when working and half off when not(in 536 reviews)

Cons
  • "Often overlooked, long hours on your feet(in 185 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced and sets high demands(in 178 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "OUTSTANDING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Clackamas, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, as much free food as you want (on shift), 50% off shift, friendly customers, never under staffed, consistent schedule

    Cons

    None i can tell so far

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    Chipotle2019-05-23
  2. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Server in Mission Viejo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      All the staff is really nice and respectful, the management team was awesome

      Cons

      Nothing really, I enjoyed working here

      Chipotle2019-05-22
    • "Solid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Norman, OK
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working at Chipotle is what it is, it is difficult and they require you to put in a great amount of work if you are working within any role in the restaurant. Usually very good about scheduling and allowing you to tailor your hours to best fit your needs. Worked there as a college student and was able to balance work and studying fairly well. People were also excellent, and management was very kind and hands-on, despite...

      Show More

      Cons

      Eventually ended up working more hours than I could support due to others quitting near the summer time.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Chipotle2019-05-20
    • "Chipotle part time review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Team Member 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The store I worked at was very understaffed but that meant great hours for me, management is pretty relaxed, co-workers were fun.

        Cons

        Rush hour was always a nightmare, we constantly hired new people which meant the line got long really quick...people don't know what they're doing.

        Chipotle2019-05-19
      • "Great people. Great benefits."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Grill Cook in Orem, UT
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Worked with tons of awesome people in the area.

        Cons

        It was the busiest location so work was hard at times.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Chipotle2019-05-17
      • "Cashier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Crew Member 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Free food on break. Paid break.

        Cons

        Customers can be rude when asking for extra rice

        Chipotle2019-05-17
      • "Good Summer Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Crew Member in Vancouver, BC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        always kept busy, I was at an extremely busy location in downtown Vancouver and always had customers even on off hours. It was extremely organized and well managed. I got good feedback and training on my duties.

        Cons

        Not much of a company culture. It seemed that most of the workers weren't that close to each other

        Chipotle2019-05-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Overall good first job experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Crew Member in Bellevue, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Chipotle was my first job and I mainly applied there because my a couple of my friends had worked there and liked it. Main pros are friendly coworkers, nice management, free food, laid back environment, relatively easy job, decent pay, lots of fun, not much work at all. I enjoyed my time here and after I quit I ended up missing it but I have a better job now.

        Cons

        Not very professional, most of your coworkers, maybe even your boss, will be teenagers - this wasn't an issue for me considering I worked here when i was 16/17 but some people may not enjoy that. It gets really busy and you have to work really fast and sometimes your team members will get frustrated and stressed out which will bring down the whole team. You don't always get to work the job you want, I got to but one of...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Be more professional and a little more strict, I got away with a lot while I worked there because my boss had a crush on me but I know I was sometimes a burden to my other team members now looking back. Hold people accountable!

        Chipotle2019-05-13
      • "Great!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Crew Member 

        I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great support system and culture

        Cons

        None, this place was great

        Chipotle2019-05-15
      • "Good placeholder job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Crew Member in Kalamazoo, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Free food when you work and tuition reimbursement.

        Cons

        Constantly changing stuff and management not consistent at times.

        Chipotle2019-05-15
      Found 5361 reviews