Cintas Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cintas Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Cintas CEO Scott D. Farmer
Scott D. Farmer
1,356 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can be long hours if taking over an underperforming team(in 150 reviews)

  • "Work life balance doesn’t exist for the first year or so(in 130 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cintas for less than a year

    Pros

    less hectic good environment nice culture

    Cons

    no cons nice management nothing to say

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Cintas2018-01-22
  2. "SSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Na-Duar
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cintas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work vehicle. Flexible schedule. Home office

    Cons

    Horrible management. Child-like treatment. Tons of unnecessary meetings. Promotions left up to 1 person. Fraudulent behaviors

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing on how many products can be shoved in a customers face and focus more on what best meets their needs.

    Cintas2019-03-12
  3. "Great Company if You’re Hardworking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Agent in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cintas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong Culture, Base + Bonuses, Empowered to run your own business

    Cons

    Can be very stressful, Very high expectations, Lack of job security

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your people

    Cintas2020-01-20
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aggghhhjjk in Ashland, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cintas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Bonuses both monthly and quarterly, never stagnant.

    Cons

    Very hard on the body, customer service

    Cintas2020-01-18
  5. "Cintas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loader/Unloader in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cintas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good People and safe environment

    Cons

    Lots of Backwards Thinking and work rules

    Advice to Management

    More comfortable clothes to work in

    Cintas2020-01-18
  6. "Great company. Great opportunities to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cintas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great training, great mentoring by leaders and peers. Excellent career growth for those who work hard.

    Cons

    Do not value long term employees.

    Advice to Management

    Give long term employees more opportunities to contribute.

    Cintas2020-01-18
  7. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSR in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cintas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities for growth decent salary you can make a comfortable living

    Cons

    I can't really think of any

    Cintas2020-01-12
  8. Helpful (68)

    "Great place to start - excellent training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facility Services Sales Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cintas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TOP Notch Conpany. Training is 2nd to none. Sales Reps are HIGHLY Recruited Tonhihjer paying jobs because of the amazing training they put you through!

    Cons

    They are “spartan” and don’t like to spend money on certain things. Taking clients out etc. That’s the only thing I can think of. Great company.

    Cintas2019-05-30
  9. "Really good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Cintas full-time

    Pros

    great benefits great work environment

    Cons

    none really good company !!

    Cintas2020-01-11
  10. "Scholar intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cintas

    Pros

    You learn the company . The pay is good

    Cons

    Not really major based internship. Can’t use knowledge you learn with other companies

    Cintas2020-01-09
Found 2566 reviews