Co-op Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours, great management, good pay, overall great company to work for(in 75 reviews)

  • "Good holidays and benefits as well as flexible working(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RND Head in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New experience in new company

    Cons

    Not a famous employer...need to work on creating market value

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-03-30
  2. "good experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op

    Pros

    One can develop skills further Great brand image

    Cons

    Not so great Store management Salary

    Co-op2017-06-20

    Co-op Response

    June 26, 2017

    Thanks for your feedback. ^Sophie

  3. "jr officer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Officer in Hubli

    I have been working at Co-op full-time

    Pros

    I am Working in Suco Bank ltd it's co-operative Bank It has good working environment

    Cons

    1) Less salary 2) High working hours (10 am to 7:30 pm) 3) No progress in salary & position

    Co-op2016-03-25
  4. "Other employers could learn a lot from Co op"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Team Member in Cranbrook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuine caring attitude towards staff members, decent perks and fair management. Adaptable to change and challenging circumstances.

    Cons

    Staff discount could be more generous, sometimes we are left short staffed or staff aren’t distributed evenly in the store.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-05-27
  5. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, good team, progression oppourtunities

    Cons

    Constant hours cuts and hard to get a break as team leader off site.

    Co-op2020-05-26
  6. "It’s quite good..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Keighley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shifts don’t ever drag Work is evenly shared out (I.e. a cage each to unload) Pay is alright I guess. The team are lovely Can view your shifts online

    Cons

    There is so much work to complete you just never stop. Management can be a bit horrible if you don’t get all your cages out on time but it’s not your fault if you’ve got a store full of customers who all need help!

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-05-23
  7. "good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Student in Boston, England

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    good pay good holiday time ethical company good break amounts

    Cons

    only part-time so not many hours

    Co-op2020-05-22
  8. "Its who you know"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Store Associate 

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Community , Friendly people, Great products, Staff discount, membership card has good incentives

    Cons

    Bad management, expect you work as 3 people, unorganized, high staff turnover, no security to protect staff

    Co-op2020-05-21
  9. "Good work place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM 
    Recommends

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Management and supervisors are nice, and are easy to get along with

    Cons

    -just one half hour break

    Co-op2020-05-21
  10. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job good wage enjoyable

    Cons

    None really just a good time

    Co-op2020-05-20
Found 1093 reviews