CoTalent Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent place to work.

    Sep 27, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic team. Fantastic training. Fantastic commission structure.

    Cons

    Employee benefits (this is under review currently though)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great employers

    Aug 2, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment. And clean facility. Happy place to be in.

    Cons

    You have to work harder each day so you can have a fulfilment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    High performing environment and an excellent place to excel

    Oct 20, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High performing team to learn from, including million dollar billers. Management are friendly and approachable. The training I received was awesome, very extensive without being overwhelming. I was given every resource available along with some great recruitment tools to help me succeed. If you need help with something you can ask anyone in the office, if you are really struggling with something, management are always there for additional training/support.

    Cons

    When I joined I was one of the first trainee's so there could have been more structure, but that has since been rectified.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A company that guides and nurtures with some fun along the way.

    Jul 6, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CoTalent is a high preforming and nurturing company, perfect for those just joining the recruitment game like myself. The expectations are high however, the managing team lead by example and offer an incredible training programme that gives you the opportunity to succeed and work alongside experienced and talented recruiters. My mentors believed in me and helped me set, review and achieve manageable targets, which was key to how much I enjoyed working for CoTalent. The office is a fun and friendly environment where the ethos of hard work is instilled and rewarded. I enjoyed being a part of the team and seeing each other succeed and wish I could have stayed.

    Cons

    I would work for CoTalent again should I return to Sydney and don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I feel fortunate to work here.

    Jul 25, 2019 - Consultant in Tonbridge, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoy working at CoTalent, the management are key to this. I was the first hire in the UK branch and have not looked back since. The management believed in me and gave me the opportunity to succeed. They have coached me, educated me, helped me and completely improved me as a professional. The atmosphere and team that are being built is a joy to watch and be a part of. Everyone in the team wants to help each-other and see each-other succeed. I had heard many stories about the recruitment industry, mostly negative and I can honestly say that I am extremely happy that I ignored the stigma surrounding recruitment as an industry. Of course, if you work for a terrible company, you will feel negatively about the entire industry, but I can guarantee that you will not feel that way as soon as you step foot in the CoTalent office. To summarise the company in bullet points, please see below: Great team. Great knowledge. Great opportunity. Great morals. Great location. Great potential. Great career progression. Great commission structure. Great basic pay. Great flexibility. Great atmosphere.

    Cons

    No air-con (we will probably get air-con in the future though)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    best in 12 years

    May 20, 2019 - Head of Talent in Tonbridge, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have 12 years experience recruiting recruiters for 2 award winning companies before joining CoTalent. I chose to work for them because of their eagerness to do things properly, do things right first time and their mentality around success. They are very financially successful and have an excellent environment and culture. I've been here 8 weeks. Love every bit so far. Their value "do difficult, together" is especially lived and breathed in the company. Brainstorming, sharing, helping, suggestions, hints, tips etc are just the norm everyday. Very nice people with no egos.

    Cons

    We are smaller in the UK than Sydney being new to the market since January 2019 so we need people who want to build business. We will be on 8 people by July and 15 by end of the year but for now it is smaller. Only a con to the wrong person I guess.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Very poor feedback

    Feb 19, 2019 - Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Initial contact was very well written.

    Cons

    After trying to get more information, staff just ignored emails and phone calls. It was very frustrating. I would avoid them as a recruiter.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CoTalent Response

    Director

    Hi there, please accept my sincere apologies if you did not receive an appropriate response, that is certainly not good enough and I understand your frustration if you were ignored. Please feel free to contact me directly through our main line to discuss. As you have never been employed by us, it would be greatly appreciated if you could consider removing this glassdoor posting as your complaint appears to be of a customer service nature, not an employee relationship. I hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Todd (Director)

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, professionals in the market

    Jun 4, 2018 - IT Recruitment Consultant in Surry Hills
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Moving from the UK into Bloc was great, the team were very welcoming, the structure was great and the company definitely has a strong presence in the market. The director definitely knows how the market is going and gives you some solid advice on how to be a better recruiter, and other members of the team know their stuff too. Unfortunately things didn't work out with the new visa laws coming into play and me wanting to take a different career path but I worked through my contract and they did not treat me any differently, I was still welcome in the group and have made some friends for life here.

    Cons

    I'm not going to say that this is the perfect company, there are cons in every company. But I'd say there's no concern for anyone looking to join Bloc in the future, you're definitely in good hands.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great boutique agency in trendy Surry Hills

    Nov 3, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in Surry Hills
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I found Bloc a fantastic place to work. They have an excellent, high level training program that is very thorough and put together by seasoned trainers with proven results. Bloc was recommended to me as one of the best places in Sydney to learn the trade and to work with Sydney's tier 1 level clients. I found the management extremely supportive and easily approachable. They have a genuine interest in helping you to achieve your goals and they are there to help you build the roadmap. They were always there for me whenever i needed any help in anything which is very comforting. The Bloc crew are awesome and very easy to get along with. Its a fast paced environment so everyone enjoys going for a beer at the end of the week together. If you are looking for a boutique recruitment agency working with big name clients and in a trendy area, close to so many great bars and cafe's then Bloc is the place to be.

    Cons

    There really isn't anything bad I can say, I could say more space but they are just about to expand the office size and put in a whole bunch of awesome stuff for the crew.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome boutique technology recruitment agency

    Aug 6, 2017 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The two directors of Bloc Technology, Todd & Roman, are both well networked recruitment professionals and have created an incredibly supportive culture in an industry that is notoriously cut throat. If you love Technology and want to focus on building a long term network in Australia then Bloc is the place to be. These guys are about outcomes, not just random KPI's, but like any agency you'll be expected to work hard to succeed

    Cons

    When I left the team is still fairly small, if your looking for a large corporate agency then Bloc isn't for you. If you want more of a specialist, smaller agency then I couldn't recommend Bloc any higher

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with CoTalent Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CoTalent? Share Your Experiences

CoTalent logo
or