Computer Task Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Computer Task Group Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Computer Task Group CEO Filip Gydé (no image)
Filip Gydé
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule,Good benefits andAwesome Teammates(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good company with training options and benefits are available but somewhat expensive but better then not having any(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr Technical Recruiter/Sourcing lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter/Sourcing Lead in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Computer Task Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The most reliable provider of IT services. Bringing 50 years of IT services experience

    Cons

    CTG's Full Range of IT Services

    Computer Task Group2017-12-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "India Offshore Recruitment Closed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    May 26, 2017 All Recruiters including team leads were terminated with one month salary serveance.

    Cons

    India Offshore center on verge of shutting down, recruitmzent team was laid off 20+ Recruiters were terminated from their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Poor performance by management costed the Offshore center.

    Computer Task Group2017-05-28
  3. "the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NONE in Un, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Like it like it like it

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Advice to Management

    none

    Computer Task Group2015-01-29
  4. "HR Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Executive in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Task Group

    Pros

    Great food , great work and super ambience

    Cons

    No desktop at the work place...US dependent clients

    Advice to Management

    None for the moment

    Computer Task Group2010-09-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None come to mind.

    Cons

    Since starting as a contractor with CTG I have not received any call from management to see how things are going or if they would like any feedback on anything. I had to approach the customer for a pay increase as CTG does not apparently do that for you, or at least that is my impression. They let you fend for yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Have the line mangers at least reach out to the contractors assigned to sites just to let the people know that there is some interest in them.

    Computer Task Group2019-10-03
  6. "Interesting company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Partner in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Decent healthcare benefits. Most co-workers were good to work with

    Cons

    Constant leadership changes.

    Advice to Management

    Middle management - become more involved. Understand what and why your employees want to work for you. Lead by example. Support your employees.

    Computer Task Group2019-09-24
  7. "Enjoyed my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I loved the Flexability the job had

    Cons

    Management needs to understand the business in different locations

    Computer Task Group2019-08-13
  8. "This is my experience after 11 yrs working with this group."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They are very good until you complain or get injured on the job. Not enough room to write all of my experiences over the years. Some of the things I put up with because the job was easy and easy money before I had my last experience.

    Cons

    Fell, at work, fractured my hand and Ulna bone forced back to work with my injuries. Started out with 6 wk injury ended up having to have surgery and was terminated with two dropped fingers at the end of my worker's comp.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your employees are supervised by an actual manager and not by a regular employee acting on behalf of the actual manager.

    Computer Task Group2019-09-18
  9. "Exec Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Computer Task Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good benefits, flexibility

    Cons

    No 401K matching, more holidays

    Advice to Management

    Add 401K matching/contribution

    Computer Task Group2019-07-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "CTG only wants profits, you are not an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    only pro is you get a paycheck

    Cons

    they don't communicate with you. you get no raises as a contractor. once your contract is done, they do not help you find another job. they stopped 401k matching in 2017.

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees like employees, not profit margins.

    Computer Task Group2019-07-10
Found 250 reviews