Computershare Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Computershare Chief Executive Officer Stuart Irving
Stuart Irving
434 Ratings
Pros
  • "great team, nice office and good work-life balance(in 74 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment, working from home(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "All the senior management is based in Australia, pays themselves a ridiculous amount while their company burns to the ground(in 28 reviews)

  • "Terrible communication Fromm upper management(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Brilliant

      22 Sep 2020 - Administration in Sunderland, North East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working for the company, good wages, good training, and made lifetime friends, the people are so lovely

      Cons

      Some team leaders have their favourites

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sr process trainer

      27 Dec 2017 - Senior Process Trainer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am a part of Learning & Development-Training where I always wanted to be

      Cons

      People sometimes end up giving too many promises that gets failed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      .

      5 Feb 2021 - Live Chat Agent in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and working environment is ok

      Cons

      Follow international calendar so no leaves

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      5 Sep 2020 - Computer Programmer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work opportunity nice company

      Cons

      no cons just far from home

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It’s the best environment I’ve worked for

      26 Jan 2021 - Coustomer Service Representative in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is better then most call center jobs I’ve had and the benefits are some of the best I’ve had. The paid time off is solid as well as the holidays make it even better. The environment in the office is wonderful and very open and welcoming to everyone. They try and make it as comfortable as possible and treat you as family. Overall I would give it a 10/10 in terms of the environment and makes the job itself more tolerable. Even with the issues I would still recommend this company to others because of the environment and incentives as well as events they hold.

      Cons

      The cons of the job varies in some cases the management seems to be very helpful in a lot of cases but can also leave you hanging in other issues you may have. The main issue I have with the company is the lack of communication and proper training in certain information some of the goals you can work to are demolished because of the knowledge of some information that’s given out I’ve had plenty of times where one manager will tell me one thing and another manger something else so in most cases people are not on the same level and if you bring it up there isn’t much that’s done. The major problem I have is you need to lookout for your own self because the information given as tool is not always accurate and other bits are focused on more then others. The overall score I give it is that 4/5 because of the issues internally.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love my job!

      6 Apr 2021 - Customer Care Associate in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company really does care about it's employees. It gave us a bonus to help out during the pandemic. I had to have emergency surgery and went over my time allowed to be out and never got written up. Show up on time do your job right and learn from your mistakes and you will be just fine. There is plenty of room for growth and the pay is decent.

      Cons

      Not every supervisor is good. A supervisor can make your job great or miserable everyday and I do feel the company needs to monitor the person they are hiring to be a supervisor. There is a big turn around and the new employees don't get the property training. We do have supervisors that you can ask a question and they will say I don't know and walk away and leave you to figure it out on your own. It can be a sink or swim job. Either you know it, are going to learn it, or you don't. I chose to learn and now i've been here for two and a half years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      6 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Representative in College Station, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to work from home, the pay is good, and training is very thorough.

      Cons

      The training class is very strict, you can't miss 1 day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Computershare

      3 Jun 2021 - Contact Centre Advisor in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salaryvis good and bonus

      Cons

      Training is extensive not enough though as very much in at the deepend

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Horrible company

      9 Jun 2021 - Collections Specialist in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food! Free food! Free food!

      Cons

      Horrible management! Everyone sleeps with eachother for a higher position, and still have no knowledge of the industry. If you dare to challenge them of their knowledge they’ll fire you!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Work/Life Balance

      10 May 2021 - Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Hours Remote Work Very Accessible Benefits are Good Global Executive Team Inspires Confidence

      Cons

      Off-Shore Departments are at best below average Understaffed in Certain Departments Finance Systems are Convoluted and Disjointed Promotion and Growth seems to be based on time/experience rather than ability

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,201 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Computershare Job Seekers

    Data Entry Administrator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Computershare? Share Your Experiences

    Computershare logo
    or