Coty Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Coty Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Coty CEO Pierre Laubies
Pierre Laubies
67 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Difficult to have a good work life balance in some departments(in 50 reviews)

  • "Still too many rumors after P&G transition(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Startup culture. High empowerment but leadership style changes frequently."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Unit Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coty

    Pros

    Empowerment, flexibility, result focus, P and L responsibility, flat Organization, open to new ideas

    Cons

    Too much of Organization politics for a startup organization in India . Knee jerk reactions to customer feedback without listening to both sides.

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-02-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Top Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time

    Pros

    Start up culture from top to bottom

    Cons

    Inexperienced leadership team and focus on micro management. No strategy in place for growth

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-06-13
  3. "Good career opportunities if you’re young and motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Geneva
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Career opportunities Fast paced environment You get full ownership of your projects

    Cons

    Lack of long term vision It’s till stabilising after a very complex merge with P&G beauty brands.

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-11-06
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coty full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture among teams

    Cons

    Overtime working is a must

    Coty2019-11-04
  5. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Belcamp, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and just love working

    Cons

    Time schedule sometimes and lazy coworkers

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-11-05
  6. "-Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ever evolving company lends itself to growth and opportunities. Flexibility to manage my time (within reason) - as long as the work gets done well and on time. Fun people to work with. New management team seems to have clear direction of where the company is headed. Cool brand portfolio.

    Cons

    Challenging category in the current market where growth is not always happening how we would like it to. Past management teams and poor decisions continue to our affect reputation.

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-11-01
  7. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Querétaro, Querétaro
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flex time / Relocation Opps

    Cons

    Uncertain strategy behind hair color

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-10-27
  8. "Fuzzy future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit. Strong brands in fine fragrances.

    Cons

    So many question mark brands after pg acquisitions. Infrastructure not strong enough to support doubling volume.

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-10-26
  9. "Company In Transistion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Morris Plains, NJ

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People..Life Work Balance..

    Cons

    Huge long term transition following merger with PG Beauty...

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-10-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Category Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Category Leader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Empire State Building 75% discount on colognes Work environment 7 summer Fridays Closed from Christmas to New Year

    Cons

    Going through a restructure. Many positions will move to Amsterdam

    Continue reading
    Coty2019-10-14
Found 1018 reviews
</>Embed