Coupons.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Coupons.com Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Coupons.com CEO Steven R. Boal
Steven R. Boal
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch catered everyday, flexible hours/work from home, unlimited vacation(in 33 reviews)

  • "Decent free food, relaxed environment(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Aloof upper management that is severely out of touch with the company solutions and hurdles(in 7 reviews)

  • "No career trajectory here and high turnover(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good So Far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer I in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupons.com

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good Work, Lot of Leaning opportunities, Free Food,

    Cons

    No Serious Cons, Some things here and there. Nothing that i couldn't get used to.

    Coupons.com2015-08-13
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Coupons.com

    Pros

    Nothing in specific, colleague are friendly.

    Cons

    In India The management is real bad and as fresher your joining you would face lot of problems

    Coupons.com2016-09-27
  3. "“Interesting” place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Coupons.com

    Pros

    Great perks - free food and snacks!

    Cons

    Culture is fairly unstable - political

    Coupons.com2018-03-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Content Specialist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupons.com part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good pay. Loved my boss and Co-workers

    Cons

    Could be stressful, but applied more toward the holidays. Pay could have been a little better, but overall great experience.

    Continue reading
    Coupons.com2017-11-16
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Coupons.com

    Pros

    team spirit form the majority of the people, good top management, perks like early fridays, fruit etc

    Cons

    the toilets and sometimes the availability of people

    Coupons.com2017-03-06
  6. "Technical Engineer Level 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Engineer in Batavia, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupons.com for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progressive environment, forwarding thinking culture.

    Cons

    Less reliance on offshore, cheaper labor

    Continue reading
    Coupons.com2016-11-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coupons.com full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, free lunch & unlimited vacation time.

    Cons

    Indecisive decision making, not focused on employee growth.

    Continue reading
    Coupons.com2016-08-28
  8. "Not equality for all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupons.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health Benefits and Unlimited Vacation policy

    Cons

    Management was extremely critical and did not provide help/training where necessary. Training program overall was a joke. Too much chaos 24/7 and no work/life balance. It was expected that you work more than your "work hours", or you weren't serious or passionate about the job. Completely unacceptable in my opinion. I never felt appreciated, ever.

    Continue reading
    Coupons.com2016-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Needs vision alignment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales & Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Coupons.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good enough benefits (food, snacks, health care, yoga). In the South bay. Tries to have a culture through somewhat mandatory company events

    Cons

    Vision without an accompanied execution plan. Lots of time wasted in conversations that do not have clear action plans

    Continue reading
    Coupons.com2016-07-23
  10. "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupons.com full-time

    Pros

    Very nice work environment. Many motivated employees. Friendly, collaborative culture. Good food catered everyday for lunch

    Cons

    Salary and compensation was low at that time, may not be for all roles.

    Continue reading
    Coupons.com2016-06-15
Found 105 reviews