Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Founder and CEO  Abhishek Pareek (no image)
Abhishek Pareek
89 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "But I just heard a news 15 days back that the company has been now CMMI Level 3, hopefully there won't be any problems now with organizational process(in 5 reviews)

  • "9-10 hrs working, only 2nd and 4th sat off(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Indore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time

    Pros

    Learning a lot for starting

    Cons

    No Cons any here only alt Saturday working

    Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Response

    January 6, 2021

    Thanks you!

  2. "Good company to work with. If you are in Indore then CIS is good opportunity for you."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unity Game Developer in Indore

    I worked at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Supportive seniors. No need to worry about salary, salary is always on time.

    Cons

    Office is open on alternate Saturdays working.

    Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Response

    January 6, 2021

    Thanks you!


  3. "Micro management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can ruin project. Nobody will query you once project is executed more then a month. No fixed timing

    Cons

    Countless. No process No meeting for appraisal. No one know how you are getting rated. Dear ones will get good inreament Shokers of policy, they can create policy in sigle hours which favors company only.

    Continue reading
  4. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Wanna destroy your career....? Join this company!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer/Tech Lead in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you have a dream to work among hundreds of developers then this company is for you but there is no guarantee of your job satisfaction and security.

    Cons

    No work-life balance....No Job security.. Freelancing environment company... They are totally dependent on the freelancing projects ....they don't have their own strong point to get projects from abroad. This company has no system to manage projects, how to engage free resources, if a team of efficient developers is free then they assume that it is the fault of that team members not their bogus management. In that case those team members will be fired any time based on the report generated on their ERP software which will show them free because they have been working so hard without the paid hours assignment. Instead of these foolish stuffs they should be capable to engage people and find work for those free resources but due to BOTTLE party agreement between some selected teams the actual efficient team of developers doesn't get any project and fired by them.. Many teams running their own business in the background here. These people can fire you any time.. They don't have any system to be used as IT company... They are earning by only their luck not by their efforts , hard work or quality work. In the pandemic time this company had deducted 25% salaries of all employees including jr developers. They never realised that sr developers were the part of their success. They never want to accept any loss and if their is some less profit then they get it from employees salaries.... they ask people to work for 9 working hours by time tracker without any break and they never will follow 5 days working because they have accepted it that they have lost their image in the market so they will have to work extra because THEY ALWAYS FOCUS ON QUANTITY OF EMPLOYEES INSTEAD THEY SHOULD FOCUS ON QUALITY OF WORK.

    Continue reading
  5. "C Suite is Useless Hopeless and Shameless"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    they feed you like a dog

    Cons

    the more you lick them more they feed the dogs

    Continue reading
  6. "NA"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer (Ios Developer) in Pune

    I worked at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time

    Pros

    Good Place to work in indore

    Cons

    Nothing as of now, good for indore only

    Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Response

    January 6, 2021

    Thank you!

  7. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time

    Pros

    Lot of learnings and salary on time

    Cons

    Late timing for deadline projects

    Continue reading

    Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Response

    January 6, 2021

    Thank You!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Waste, No Growth"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Join only if you want to destroy your career. No pros only cons.

    Cons

    - very low salary - they change their policy anytime - 9-10 hrs working, only 2nd and 4th sat off. - increment just for name sake - Developer is everything here, developer have to do everything from requirement understanding, to client handling, preparing estimation, designing, then coding and handling multiple projects simultaneously. Anyone willing to join this company, please don't take this action you will regret so much, and do not go by positive reviews here on Glassdoor, they all are done by their digital marketing teams. Good luck.

    Continue reading

    Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Response

    January 6, 2021

    We all are paid by our valuable clients for the value of work we do for them. All our performing team members are paid best in Industry, are with us from 5+ years. Remember, All monotonous, low skills or mediocre quality jobs and people are being replaced by AI. You need to continuously produce quality SW, work hard & learn skills fast to stay in IT's hyper competitive environment to party harder!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Say No, If you have other options"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time

    Pros

    flexible timing , 9 month increment cycle

    Cons

    No process , No standard

    Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Response

    January 6, 2021

    We all are paid by our valuable clients for the value of work we do for them. All our performing team members are paid best in Industry, are with us from 5+ years. Remember, All monotonous, low skills or mediocre quality jobs and people are being replaced by AI. You need to continuously produce quality SW, work hard & learn skills fast to stay in IT's hyper competitive environment to party harder!

  10. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer 

    I have been working at Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) full-time

    Pros

    Learning and Fun , friendly environment

    Cons

    No cons everything is perfect in cis with good work culture

    Cyber Infrastructure (CIS) Response

    January 6, 2021

    Thank You!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 English Reviews