DHG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DHG Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 250 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide excellent work/life balance and the management is always willing to help you on your career journey(in 44 reviews)

  • "Consulting at DHG has provided me several opportunities to grow my career in the financial industry(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Busy season is more like from October - May rather than Jan - April(in 24 reviews)

  • "DHG values there people and there customers(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company - Tampa office growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assurance Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Relatively good work-life balance -Relaxed culture -DHG truly care about employees -Opportunity for growth/Unlimited opportunity to learn - take on assignments as an associate that other firms would assign to seniors. -Really smart/humble coworkers

    Cons

    - Very few SEC clients - Small and sometimes extremely unorganized clients - Challenge to meet charge hour goals during non-busy season due to lack of work (other than FS audits).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Continue to recruit leaders and grow the brand.

    DHG2019-07-12
  2. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Tax Associate in Raleigh, NC

      I worked at DHG full-time

      Pros

      Helps you grow in public accounting

      Cons

      Lots of politics in the office.

      Advice to Management

      Care more about your employees

      DHG2019-07-02
    • "DHG Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Advisory Senior Consultant - Technology Risk in Atlanta, GA

        I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        People are great to work with

        Cons

        Management cares more about money than their employees

        DHG2019-07-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "TOOK AWAY OUR INCENTIVE TO STAY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Tax Associate in Atlanta, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people to work with.

        Cons

        Recently the company has been implementing lots of changes. As a former intern and new hire, I was promised a retention bonus which over the course of several years could have resulted in a total bonus of $36,000, which as an accountant, I factored in to my decision making as to which job offer I accepted. Unfortunately, in the past year, DHG did away with this bonus and did not honor it for those of us who were newly...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Bonuses should be performance based and not giving as a set amount across the board. Those who work long and hard to deliver exceptional work will move on to other companies who reward them for their hard work. Also, honor the retention bonus which was promised to us upon accepting our job offers.

        DHG2019-06-24
      • "Good Company - Emplyee Focus"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Valuation Consultant in Birmingham, AL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Reasonable leadership, flexibity, good people, good opportunity for experience in a broad range of industries and specialties.

        Cons

        Public Accounting requires a lot of time and hard work. Nature of the game. Pays off in the end though.

        DHG2019-06-04
      • "Salary, Culture and Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Senior Audit Associate 

          I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Culture is friendly for the most part!

          Cons

          There are a few individuals who receive a higher workload than others, you will work a normal 60-70 hour week during busy season.

          DHG2019-05-09
        • "Consultant Review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Atlanta, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great salary and benefits available

          Cons

          None at this point in time

          Advice to Management

          Better 401K

          DHG2019-04-29
        • "Consistent and Hardworking"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Larger firm...People-focused, collaborative and innovative

          Cons

          Larger, growing firm, but working hard on doing it intentionally.

          DHG2019-04-23
        • "Great career starter"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate in Norfolk, VA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Great training and resources Great place to start your career and get experience

          Cons

          Poor employee management Work employees until burnout

          DHG2019-05-07
        • "Amazing company culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Asheville, NC
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at DHG full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          great people great benefits gave time for family and education

          Cons

          i had to do taxes, but that was the job

          DHG2019-04-17
        Found 250 reviews