Daisy Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Daisy Group Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Daisy Group Founder and Chairman Matthew Riley
Matthew Riley
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people and some decent career opportunities(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay is awful compared to other companies and no pay rises(in 24 reviews)

  • "No pay rises unless you move within company or leave and come back(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Network Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    dynamic customers sme market can do

    Cons

    disjointed re branding split sectors

    Daisy Group2020-03-13
  2. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time

    Pros

    They provided a reasonable amount of training

    Cons

    Not too many that I can think of

    Daisy Group2020-03-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Daisy Walk not Talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, wide range of "experience"

    Cons

    No salary review in 10yrs, continual restructure, disappearing colleagues

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-02-22
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Appalling Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are lovely.

    Cons

    Senior management are dreadful. Awful people, out for themselves, no direction, no processes, no interest in improving.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-03-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Dreadful Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extra day holiday in the month of your birthday

    Cons

    Static pay, clueless management, bullying culture, poor customer service, a CEO only interested is selling the company

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-03-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "No progession"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Horsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think I had a free dominos bought by head office twice in two years

    Cons

    No progression, I was promised a promotion then subsequently palmed off for a further 6 months. Rude internal staff, never been spoken to so poorly by people I work with daily. Unprofessional work environment, if you don't smoke be prepared to lose out on hours of breaks. Lack luster management

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-02-27
  7. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Office Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ok management, great benefits. Work life balance.

    Cons

    no real progression, dont invest in their employees no pay rise.

    Daisy Group2020-01-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "(Daisy Corporate Services) Needs to evolve with the times and competition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Networking in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent holiday allocation. New casual dress code Some very good 'middle managers' and senior technical staff. Some very smart networking staff who hold the company together from a technical perspective.

    Cons

    Fear of being made redundant - recent redundancies across DCS business. Instability isn't a good thing for anyone. Poor pay structure imbalance - people don't want 'perks' but a decent base salary. There's a reason jobs are posted without salaries on and when they are (accidentally, emails are immediately retracted. No pay rises unless you move within company or leave and come back.. stops people thinking about working at Daisy longer term. Far too many junior staff and service desk employees who have no clue what they're doing, through no fault of their own. Technical change process that you spend more time following than actually doing any 'useful' work. The people who manage this have no clue what they're doing aside from following orders on things they've never worked on before. Some customers are bent over backwards for whilst anything other than similar 'bigger' customers are put to one side. This gives the company a bad reputation compared to others.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-01-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Allvotec, Desktop Support Engineer, IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Engineer in Chester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior management don't interfere, so no micro managing employees which is a good thing. Left to manage yourself. Fair working hours.

    Cons

    Low pay Next to no pay rises for over a decade. Some skilled employees will be on minimum living wage soon. No financial recognition for experience and ability.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-12-30
  10. "Overall great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and good support structure and opportunities for progression if you work hard

    Cons

    The company has many experienced and talented people but we dont always use the talent across the whole business. I feel if we leveraged their knowledge across other parts of the business we could deliver an even better service

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-12-17
Found 244 reviews