Danone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Danone Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1333 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Danone CEO Emmanuel Faber
Emmanuel Faber
339 Ratings
Pros
  • "Acesso aos produtos durante o trabalho e oportunidade de compra de mais produtos a pre(in 57 reviews)

  • "Buen trato a los trabajadores el trabajo es muy bueno y buen ambiente laboral los jefes te apoyando en cosas qque se te dificultan y te ense(in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • "A falta de direcionamento claro o que faz com que o time trabalha absurdamente e retrabalha e retrabalha at(in 86 reviews)

  • "HQ control - most top positions are expat French or Dutch(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Ambāla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Danone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment , safety ,work , Mnc, food company

    Cons

    Processing , packing , savings, wastage controll

    Danone2019-06-03
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Empowerment, freedom to try and fail, open culture

    Cons

    Lack of high performance culture

    Danone2019-08-30
  3. "Good place to work, Unrealistic targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Danone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure & lots of learning. Company has a goodwill in the market. People do know about your company & its products.

    Cons

    Unrealistic Targets set by the company followed by high pressure in month end.

    Advice to Management

    Need to work more on promotions and generating demand than focusing only on numbers. Need a long term approach than short term gains.

    Danone2019-09-01
  4. "Execellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Quality Assurance in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment Employee Oriented Good Pay Works towards a greater cause than just profit

    Cons

    Small Market Share in India

    Danone2019-04-30

    Danone Response

    May 3, 2019Employer Branding Trainee

    We are happy to hear that Danone’s vision and mission is close to your heart. Our mission, Bringing health through food to as many people as possible, drives our actions every day. Thank you for sharing that it is attractive and meaningful to you, too. It's great to read that you ...

    Show More
  5. "Regional Key Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Regional Key Accounts Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    IMF is growing in MT Adult is growing 30 % in HFD

    Cons

    Attrition is high in Field

    Danone2019-04-22
  6. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Danone full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is best

    Cons

    Frequent changes in upper management

    Danone2019-02-22

    Danone Response

    March 6, 2019Employer Branding Trainee

    Dear Employee, thank you very much for your feedback. We take the health and wellbeing of our employees seriously and we want our programs to resonate with this mission. We are very happy to see that you as an employee value this at Danone! We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "DSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dsr in Howrah
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not bad don't see lower label clark,

    Cons

    I'm dsr but company don't flow me

    Advice to Management

    Do something for dsr

    Danone2018-09-02
  8. "Executive Assistant and Administration Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best Place to work. Awe4some

    Cons

    there is nothing as if now..

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good Danone Culture

    Danone2018-08-27
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time

    Pros

    Good Sales incentive, Good Rewards

    Cons

    Bad working culture, non ethical practices

    Danone2018-06-19
  10. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture very good Compensation & Benefits apart from salary like medical & others

    Cons

    Slow growth TA/DA is bery less compared to other similar organisations

    Advice to Management

    Provide ample opportunity to the employees for better growth

    Danone2018-06-09
Found 1333 reviews