Datamatics Group Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Datamatics Group Founder & CEO Devang Gandhi  (no image)
Devang Gandhi
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment and culture is very friendly(in 7 reviews)

  • "Nothing good about this company(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bloody sick guy called devang gandhi is heading dis company need to b behind bars(in 3 reviews)

  • "Spoiled our career my whole team of 20 people were jobless coz he was insane(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great experience

      15 Mar 2021 - Senior Accountant in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great knowledge and helpful person

      Cons

      Great company with lots of benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      7 Jun 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good organization for experienced people

      Cons

      Salaries will be paid on 5 of every month

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Not found any till date

      21 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not found any till date

      Cons

      Worst when it comes to pay salary on time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      29 Jan 2021 - Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      not hectic work environment, all good

      Cons

      nothing to mention here all good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad Company

      27 Feb 2021 - Assistant Manager - Human Resources, Recruitments in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros as such bad company

      Cons

      worst company... fake people.. do wrong things

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best company for growth and learning

      29 Jan 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you get into this company i guarantee you one thing that you will learn lot of new skills . This company try to give every individual their own space to be creative and share ideas. To be honest company CEO Mr Devang gandhi is gem of a person, even if you go to him for your personal problems he will try to sort it out. So basically this company treats you as their own family. Salary is 40% more then outside industry. Also Business team guys are absolute gem of persons they guide you and also shout on you but in the end there are also side by you.

      Cons

      Only con about this company is people who leave. There are people who comes for job but take things for granted after many warnings when they are ask to leave they come here and write wrong stuff about this company.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Writing it in December 2019 Please read it and take your decision

      16 Dec 2019 - Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only the name, by which you we get fooled that it is datamatics global, but they are not. Datamatics global has filed a case on them for copying the name

      Cons

      CONS - i can keep on writing on this. Let's go step by step. The "CEO" employees are to make him crorepati only, he dont don't have any soft feelings towords them. No leaves for personal reasons are granted, even if you are getting married he will tell get marry on Sunday and start working immediately from Monday. His thoughts are your family doesn't need you they needs money, i will give you money give it to them and work for me 24*7 Hiring and firing is very pathetic here, they will make you jobless within a minute no notice period no salary nothing, people has mentally harrased in this company. There are people in company who have no work they just comes office to see what others are doing. Because of position they torture every on from top to bottom (Note - some positive feedback has been posted internal peoples only)

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Happy working for Datamatics Group

      11 Feb 2020 - Account Executive in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Happy to be a part of Datamatics family, Worked with them for two plus years. Good Colleagues and nice work environment. Seniors were very helpful, Have learned a lot from them as i was a junior with just 1.5 yrs experience. I have recently relocated in a different city, the experience which I gained here is helping me a lot in my current organisation.

      Cons

      No cons for this company.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I have been working at Datamatics for more than 3 years

      4 Feb 2020 - Senior Account Executive in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is really good, mentorship and support from leadership, specially Director "Devang Sir" big opportunities and resources. Big, huge company with a close community feel. Treated like a real person and just a number. Great company, vision and people.

      Cons

      No con's that I think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      egoistic boss

      14 May 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Andheri East
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will get more salary compare to other companies or industry. Now read my cons section.

      Cons

      R u needy guys? then too dont go into this hell. He will (ceo of company) harassed you because he thinks he gives you money so he can treat you like slave. He never respects his employees. In current situation of covid 19 where people helps each other He only thinks about his company and his money. he force employees to come to office in this lockdown too.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Datamatics Group Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Datamatics Group? Share Your Experiences

    Datamatics Group logo
    or