Delaware Life Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Delaware Life Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is friendlier than most other employers and communicate well.

    Cons

    Compensation and raises are low compared to others in the industry and the knowledge and skills needed.

    Delaware Life2019-03-22
  2. "Employee-centric Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Delaware Life has done a fantastic job of investing in a diverse, experienced leadership team that truly drives an employee-centric environment.

    Cons

    The health insurance is a bit expensive, running at nearly $800/month for a family.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work!

    Delaware Life2019-01-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Delaware Life full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is strong, good benefits. Most groups within are very flexible for work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not too easy to advance.

    Delaware Life2018-12-12
  4. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Communication and Collaboration. Everyone contributes to change and ideas. Always fun events and ways to give back to the community.

    Cons

    No cons. It’s not perfect but no job is.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Delaware Life2018-09-27
  5. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time

    Pros

    Love the work, company and people I work with.

    Cons

    Health insurance bit of a pain in NY

    Delaware Life2018-09-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Going in the right place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSC in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of time off, positive environment, good investment in tools and software needed to do your job, 6 week training program.

    Cons

    Feedback is ok, but not enough for folks who are new to the industry in my opinion. Too much focus on folks who have been here 'since the beginning' instead of those who have talent and knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop playing favorites with 'tenured' people. The company is less than 5 years old, no one is 'tenured'.

    Delaware Life2018-01-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great group of people, the hours are flexible, The best part is our new Director she has come and has focused her vision on taking this Indianapolis contact center in the right direction, we have engagement teams, focus teams all the Managers show their support. It really is a fun and nice place to work. and the offer a competitive salary .

    Cons

    I have none at this time Delaware Life is really a great employer

    Delaware Life2017-10-17
  8. "TBH Best JOB EVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVER!!!! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been employed since March 2017 here at Delaware life Insurance. I have had customer service jobs in the past where management didn't speak and looked mean all the time. NO not here ..... We are spoiled ... They love us and we Love them. Managers ... like where did you find them. I am blessed to call Delaware my job. If you ever get the opportunity to interview with them consider your self blessed. I...

    Show More

    Cons

    NONE!!! (FRFR ) not here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Good work.. Caring managers just love them to pieces

    Delaware Life2017-10-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Up and coming ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Delaware Life is building a contact center in Indianapolis and is investing heavily in the site. Focus on employee morale and customer service is high. Great pay and benefits for a call center with a positive/friendly environment. Company is stable from a financial standpoint and is growing.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are just beginning to develop. Since site is so new some structure is still in process.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to ask for employee feedback as things grow. Continue to bring managers in the business that care about employee satisfaction.

    Delaware Life2017-10-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chances to work from home, decent pay, great PTO and paid sick time. Free coffee. The tech and software used seem to be a step ahead of other companies. I would recommend this company to anyone looking.

    Cons

    Small company it seems like the opportunities for career growth aren't the best at the moment but I think that will change soon as they seem to be growing

    Advice to Management

    More consistent team meetings, ask employees for there opinion on how to make work flow better. Do more company events.

    Delaware Life2017-07-08
Found 32 reviews