Dropbox Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dropbox Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 412 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston
Drew Houston
316 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people to challenge your thinking if you are looking for constructive feedback(in 34 reviews)

  • "I have learned a ton in my current role but generally manage work / life balance pretty well(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dropbox waited too long to scale it's support structures which led to some growing pains(in 32 reviews)

  • "I found the work/life balance really bad(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work, impactful projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people, great office, and impactful projects

    Cons

    A bit of a hike for Eastsiders

    Dropbox2019-08-11
  2. "Fantastic work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, work life balance, and mentorship.

    Cons

    Lots of changes. Must be agile.

    Dropbox2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Neutral Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and great place to grow and contribute.

    Cons

    - Cliquey environment. - Company overall is still trying to figure it out, which has it's disadvantages as well as advantages.

    Dropbox2019-08-04
  4. "Out of touch with reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox

    Pros

    - TuckShop food is amazing. - Work/life balance means that most employees can work at home a few days a week. - Cool office space and moving to new office soon.

    Cons

    - Compensation below market. - Equity value deceasing and most employees underwater due to continued slowing growth and increased costs. - Company is out of touch with reality and sugar coats all communications. No real vision expect somehow magically connecting work. - Long time Dropbox employees promoted to senior leadership without much experience outside of the company. It’s amazing how badly things run when their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house, get experienced leadership to help, improve compensation, and formulate a coherent vision for the future.

    Dropbox2019-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great perks, poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in London, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best benefits package ever Great London office, free drinks, food, ping-pong, PS2, nerf guns etc Big budget for work hardware and software with great IT support Fantastic on-boarding in Dublin Generally nice people Company strived to create a friendly environment

    Cons

    Applied for Enterprise Account Strategist (ISR) role, which on paper seemed interesting and broad (mix of new business and working with accounts), in reality it was a pure cold/warm calling and emailing role. Initially booking x new meetings a week then increased to x meetings. The weekly team catch-up was simply 'have you got your x meetings'?, and an earful if someone hadn't. The biz dev and sales 'strategy' worked...

    Show More
    Dropbox2019-07-07

    Dropbox Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Brand Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our perks and office space. Equally, we appreciate all constructive feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We’ve shared your feedback with the HRBP for ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Good benefits; Little achievements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and one of the best food in the area; could be a great place if your goal is to have a "good time".

    Cons

    Culture is the keyword here but many people here think culture is only about free stuff. There are too many people doing similar jobs and the organization structure and achievement is sorely lacking. "Nice" culture creates passive aggressive behavior and lack of courage to do the right things. Stay away if you are an achiever.

    Advice to Management

    Empower middle managers since they are the ones who will help scale the company beyond current stage.

    Dropbox2019-06-25

    Dropbox Response

    July 18, 2019Talent Brand Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And we couldn’t agree with you more, culture is more than just perks and free stuff. It goes beyond that, and includes the people and values that make up Dropbox. We do pride ourselves on having talented, kind and collaborative employees, ...

    Show More
  7. "Good place to balance work/life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dropbox full-time

    Pros

    Pay was substantial and work/life balance reasonable.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Dropbox2019-06-18
  8. "Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Culture, The people, The over all environment

    Cons

    Smaller office, you will gain weight with the amazing food.

    Dropbox2019-06-13

    Dropbox Response

    July 17, 2019Talent Brand Team

    Thanks for writing a review! So glad to hear you’re enjoying the culture, people and food at our Dropbox ATX office!

  9. "Nice all around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Architect in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They feed you and hand you great projects

    Cons

    What else could you ask for?

    Advice to Management

    Pay more. Seriously.

    Dropbox2019-06-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a fantastic place to work. The food & the people are top notch! Everything is payed for - Breakfast, lunch, dinner, commuting, phone bill, gym. Salaries are decent. Managers are fair and everyone is always willing to help with whatever they can.

    Cons

    It can be a very stressful place to work. The targets in sales are crazy and rep attainment is low. The product is very difficult to sell as your biggest competitor is free.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is there hard-working and smart remember that when times are tough. We are all just trying to do our best.

    Dropbox2019-06-17
Found 412 reviews