ENGIE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ENGIE Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ENGIE

    Pros

    One of the best place to work for. Healthy work environment, lot of scope for implementing new ideas, good respect and

    Cons

    Nothing as such all is fine

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-12-04
  2. "Low Pay and little opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    Health Insurance and sanctity of leaves

    Cons

    No opportunity for growth, bureaucracy

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-06-14
  3. "Good Working Environment but not adequate compensation if you are brown skinned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture, Excellent opportunities for learning

    Cons

    HR is extremely ruthless and would literally stop at nothing to keep the compensation and benefits to bare minimum. There have been instances of people getting promoted without any increment.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2017-07-04
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee oriented, Engie will do all sort of favors to employees up to possibility

    Cons

    At least we have to work some time in this company to balance personal life. If we get chance in b/w 50-60 age, dont miss.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2016-11-02
  5. "It was mesmerising and fantabulous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Engineer Trainee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ENGIE

    Pros

    1. highly successful company 2. lot of people to help you with your technical problems 3. good supervisors 4. good work environment

    Cons

    1. work till late 2. meet deadlines 3. sudden plans to send you to job location

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2015-01-23
  6. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant, Technical Architect 

    I worked at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    nice people to work with

    Cons

    slow process to get things done

    ENGIE2020-02-04
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work Lot of advantages (car, insurance,...)

    Cons

    Hard to integrate the team

    ENGIE2020-01-31
  8. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation for the job. Work-life balance depends on the area you are working. Management is transparent with the policies.

    Cons

    Nothing to flag out as a Con.

    ENGIE2020-01-31
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, good salary, trust to develop your own projects

    Cons

    It is difficult to obtain better positions.

    ENGIE2020-01-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are friendly and supportive People have gone in to other roles relatively quickly if they work hard

    Cons

    Salary is below average and isn’t enough compared to the stress of the role. No structured training as such and a lot of people have felt ‘thrown in at the deep end’. High turnover of staff

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2020-01-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1117 reviews