EPCOR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

EPCOR Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
EPCOR CEO Stuart Lee
Stuart Lee
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay and benefits and excellent work/life balance (you can leave work at the door)(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good pay, flex days, vacation pay(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EPCOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a good place to work. People are pleasant.

    Cons

    The tower's location is brutal.

    EPCOR2019-08-16
  2. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at EPCOR full-time

    Pros

    Training Benefits Work-life Balance Personal and Professional Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Hard to move up vertically as staff stay here forever!

    EPCOR2019-08-14

    EPCOR Response

    August 15, 2019

    We really appreciate your comments! It’s great to hear that you’re happy with our benefits and professional growth opportunities. It’s very important to us that we have good incentives for our employees.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Consultant 

    I have been working at EPCOR part-time

    Pros

    Great work ! Amazing benefits

    Cons

    Nothing bad about the job

    EPCOR2019-08-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, Poor management in Call Centre with no integrity that don’t align with company values and policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EPCOR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. CEO has made many positive changes and the company continues to grow under his leadership.

    Cons

    Upper management uses passive aggressive tactics to punish employees. Not good for your mental health. No alignment with EPCOR values and culture. The Director is oblivious to what’s taking place. What was once a good place to work is the last place you want to be because of upper management. There’s a buddy system and you pretty much have to suck up to senior management to move up.

    Advice to Management

    Abide to company values and policies. Value your employees and the talent in your department. Treat employees fairly and for once be professional.

    EPCOR2019-09-04

    EPCOR Response

    September 6, 2019

    We regret to hear that you feel there is some misalignment with our values. We would like to obtain additional information and feedback from you – if you are comfortable to do so, please reach out to your HR Consultant at your earliest convenience. In the meantime, we are sharing ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid working at epcor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EPCOR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, work hours are decent

    Cons

    Bullying, no direction from upper management, no support to staff, making unfair decisions

    Advice to Management

    Pick a direction and support your staff

    EPCOR2019-08-08
  6. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EPCOR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place and great people

    Cons

    None come to mind right now

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    EPCOR2019-07-23
  7. "Safety here is a joke. Watch yourself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EPCOR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is alright. Benefits decent. Average for utility world.

    Cons

    Still not sure how they don’t get busted by OH & S for not following the AEUC or CEA. It’s really quite bizarre. You have to look out for your own safety because no one else will.

    EPCOR2019-07-23

    EPCOR Response

    July 26, 2019

    We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. Safety is extremely important to us and we have policies to guide it. We would like to follow up on your concerns and we hope you will reach out to eprite1@epcor.com so we are able to obtain additional information.

  8. "Overall good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storeman 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EPCOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - excellent compensation - excellemt benefits - good HR - senior management seems to want a functionan front-line

    Cons

    - office politics creat a paranoid atmosphere - questionable middle-management

    Advice to Management

    - short-term reward strategies don't always turn into long-term successes

    EPCOR2019-06-02

    EPCOR Response

    July 3, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're happy that you found our compensation and benefit packages excellent. We are continually striving to add value to all of our employees and encourage you to speak with your supervisor or HR Consultant about your concerns. We are here ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Double standard central"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Foreman 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EPCOR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits above sub par pay

    Cons

    To many to list, double standards everywhere. Only place I've worked that has policy's to protect workers that won't actually follow policy's. Been threatened with violence by a co worker and management, your ethic reporting line is useless when HR is meant to protect your management, don't work here if you value your mental health

    Advice to Management

    Follow your policy's, take valid complaints to heart, next issue I'll take it to the courts and police rather than your flawed complaint system

    EPCOR2019-06-06
  10. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Edmonton, AB

    I have been working at EPCOR part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and griw

    Cons

    None comes to mind. Good place

    EPCOR2019-05-02
Found 101 reviews