Edmunds.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Edmunds.com Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Edmunds.com CEO Avi Steinlauf
Avi Steinlauf
175 Ratings
Pros
  • "Finally, I want to say something about our Results Only Work Environment(in 50 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance is the best I've seen or heard of(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Edmunds is located in Santa Monica(in 12 reviews)

  • "A lot of the great work that happens in the office doesn't always translate well when we interact with dealers and customers(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company I’ve Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity. Positivity. Training. Results/production rewarded.

    Cons

    Still waiting for one.

    Edmunds.com2019-10-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, flexible work hours

    Cons

    A little bit of politics within teams

    Edmunds.com2019-10-06
  3. Helpful (6)

    "This is an honest review. I hope this helps fellow job seekers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Service Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edmunds.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool building and a lot of free food.

    Cons

    I was told that I would be able to learn SQL and a lot of other useful skills that would continue to help me grow professionally. Additionally, I was told that the work life balance was great due to their ROWE policy. I was also advised that their training was top notch and that they would allow me time to learn the role while providing attainable performance goals. This was not my experience. In terms of useful... skills, this role was 50% waiting on hold from external inventory providers, while the other half was doing endless task from a queue to fix various discrepancies on the Edmunds.com website. I never dealt with databases or SQL EVER. Next, the ROWE policy is an excuse not to give employees time off. Result oriented work environment. If you get your work done, you get time off. Sounds good unless you are never done with your work. I worked 60 hours a week at that office and had to take home a laptop and do additional work after I got home. Its a salary position so forget about OT. Finally, the training I got was rushed, non specific, and from individuals who had worked there multiple years and didn't want to train people. Not to mention half the people in the department were fired while I was there. Fortunately, I found a job and quit before I received the boot as well. Those were all hard working and intelligent people who didn't deserve the treatment they got.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like assets. If you want to be the next google, actually walk the walk instead of talking the talk.

    Edmunds.com2019-09-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDC in Hoffman Estates, IL

    I worked at Edmunds.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, free food on Saturday's

    Cons

    Poor play plan and poor ownership very disrespectful

    Advice to Management

    Care about the company and your employees

    Edmunds.com2019-09-22
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Incredible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work/life balance is the best I've seen or heard of. In addition to having great hours and flexible working from home policies, the Santa Monica office has tons of different work spaces — outdoors, comfy couches, swinging chairs, a library, bike and treadmill desks, and quiet rooms — so you never feel chained to your assigned desk. Edmunds is strongly based on transparency and growth, both individually and as... a company. So, you always know how the company is doing and you get a real sense of how your work aligns with the company goals. Individually speaking, there are always opportunities for the employees to set personal goals in order to grow within the company. If there's a skill, software, or program you're interesting in learning, the managers will go out of their way to make that possible. Overall, I've always felt extremely supported and well taken care of, which makes me take great pride in the work that I do. AND, as an added bonus, the people are super smart and really fun to work with :)

    Show More

    Cons

    I have yet to experience any downsides to working at Edmunds. It's a place I can see myself working at for years to come.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Best Job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded and acknowledged, good people, good culture, opportunities for development, work/life balance, perks, great benefits, clear vision and feeling of 'togetherness'. I've really enjoyed working here and have always had a fairly positive outlook on the state of the company (despite others opinions). I've worked for not so great companies in the past, ones where I was constantly micro-managed and... belittled. Coming to Edmunds was like a breath of fresh air. I've never worked for a company that values my hard work as much as Edmunds does. This is the longest I've ever worked for a company because the people/culture is one that is hard to leave. Also everyday presents a new challenge and I love it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any honestly. I've been here over 3 years and I don't have any complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the employee recognition and quarterly surveys it's a great way to keep everyone engaged

    Edmunds.com2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands down the best company I have work for!!

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    There is advancement based on performance.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture with positive attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire culture from the on boarding process to the day-to-day at Edmunds is top notch. The sales team leadership encourages each person to run their own business within the framework of a national strategy which allows for continued innovation and personal growth.

    Cons

    Overall the culture, benefits, leadership, and coworkers are top notch at Edmunds. So the day-to-day work environment is amazing. No complaints from me.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to allow employees to innovate. I'd recommend expanding the product set as much as possible so you don't get stuck inside of a box.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Culture- Company - and people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Edmunds is driving innovation to make the process easier for in-market car shoppers to find their perfect car! Edmunds offers cutting-edge technology, an all-inclusive company culture, as well as competitive pay and benefits for employees!

    Cons

    I can't provide any negative feedback.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time

    Pros

    Empowering environment, smart and friendly colleagues, great office space and good benefits. Leadership is supportive of new ideas and there is opportunity to make a meaningful impact across the company.

    Cons

    Change is constant. This provides for a lot of great opportunities but can be challenging for some.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-08
Found 267 reviews