Evantage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Evantage Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Chris Auwarter
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Whether someone is looking for a career in sales and marketing, or simply interning for the summer, Evantage does not disappoint(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, very positive, nurturing and team-oriented(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "They tell you that you are a "marketing representative", but you are actually a door to door salesman(in 5 reviews)

  • "Not really a con for everyone, but you have to put in hard work(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company culture and lots of learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evantage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company really focus on making sure everyone feels welcome and included. They maintain an open door policy, employees get to have a weekly feedback session so the management team can be better as well. Lots of learning opportunities into business and entrepreneurship. The entry level position will start off learning sales and marketing, and as I grew within the company I started learning more about all the aspects...

    Show More

    Cons

    None! I've had my moments but it all turned out to make me a better person and I'm thankful for that.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the good work!

    Evantage2019-02-13
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Recent college grads beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evantage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office is located in a great part of town

    Cons

    Recent college grads beware. Companies like this are a pyramid scheme. They tell you that you are a "marketing representative", but you are actually a door to door salesman. You work solely on commission. You arrive at the office in the morning and then have to drive for a little over an hour to your designated territory and go from door to door to all the small businesses you can find. If you don't perform, they won't...

    Show More
    Evantage2019-01-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Evantage full-time

      Pros

      Great opportunity for advancement Make as much as you work for Great values CEO cares

      Cons

      There are no cons that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Evantage2018-09-24
    • Helpful (5)

      "Great Learning Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Plano, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Evantage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company Culture. Hands on training. Great opportunity for personal and professional development. Learn Sales skills and techniques. Opportunity for growth here is huge.

      Cons

      Commission Only Pay. Lots of driving to sales territories.

      Advice to Management

      None. Chris Auwarter is the most caring, helpful manager in the world and truly cares about each of his employees. He has an open door policy and there is a lot to learn from him about business, sales, recruiting, and personal development if you choose to.

      Evantage2018-02-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Amazing environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Evantage full-time

      Pros

      Respectful environment and great culture

      Cons

      If you only care about to make a lot of money then it’s not for u

      Evantage2017-11-03

      Evantage Response

      November 6, 2017President

      Thank you for the feedback! We strive to have a competitive, family-like culture and will continue to offer that support to all of our members.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Evantage full-time

        Pros

        This was a very easy process

        Cons

        No cons at all great

        Evantage2017-06-27

        Evantage Response

        November 6, 2017President

        Thank you for your feedback.

      • Helpful (3)

        "Corporate Trainer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Plano, TX
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Evantage full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Self motivation; most money made from this job are commissions and they were very clear and up front about that. I've heard people say that weren't aware of that. If they weren't, they just weren't paying attention. Also the atmosphere at this company is electric. Everyone helps everyone and nobody gets left behind.

        Cons

        The one downside was maybe some of the commuting, it was a little more than I expected but still manageable

        Evantage2017-06-27

        Evantage Response

        November 6, 2017President

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your candor and are glad you felt the support from the entire team.

      • Helpful (2)

        "Position Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Evantage full-time

        Pros

        Family atmosphere, everyone is there to help each other, the training is great and it is really fun.

        Cons

        There aren't really any cons to working here.

        Evantage2017-06-01
      • Helpful (3)

        "This company is full of integrity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Evantage full-time

        Pros

        I really appreciate how honest and caring this company is! We talk about everything and everyone's input is welcomed! We are consistently looking to grow and get better!

        Cons

        I don't think anything is perfect but I also can't think of anything I don't appreciate or like.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing!

        Evantage2017-04-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Best decision I have made."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Evantage full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        After graduating college I was very fortunate to have work in some really great industries, from advertising to retail and even the restaurant side. After a few years to committing myself, I realized the growth potential was nil to none. That was my wake up call to step outside of my comfort zone and find a company that will not only appreciate me but will offer growth and advancement opportunities. I started working...

        Show More

        Cons

        None. Every new challenge I faced and will face in the future, I know the management team will be there to help me learn and grow.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to show your support for your employees.

        Evantage2017-03-15
      Found 64 reviews