EverQuote Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 of over 140 reviews

3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
EverQuote Chief Executive Officer Jayme Mendal
Jayme Mendal
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, great benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • "Committed to data driven decision making(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "With the rate at which the company's growing, it has very typical growing pains(in 7 reviews)

  • "fast growing company(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Organization to work with

      Jul 1, 2021 - Lead Quality Control in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Leadership of India team, specially Pawan Kalwani (VP Operations) who always guides the team whenever required. Like the team structure and transparency

      Cons

      No Cons as of now since all going smoothly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Lack of Communication amongst leadership

      Oct 25, 2021 - License Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They will work with you every step of the way

      Cons

      Major things change after you are hired that was determining factors for choosing the co. If it does not effect the co. certain leaders are non responsive, they ignore or take their time getting to you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      .

      Oct 18, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and co workers

      Cons

      poor upper management and people ethics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great onboarding

      Sep 8, 2021 - Medicare Advisor in Madison, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great base pay - paid training - paid pre licensing - reimbursement for all licensing - equipment sent to home - work from home - various benefit options - great training program, great training leadership

      Cons

      $3,000 deductible on health insurance plan, but no cost health insurance, premiums paid by company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I don’t get it.

      Oct 12, 2021 - CS Team Member in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team itself is incredibly helpful and understanding. It’s genuine - and unique. Some customers are fun to interact with and support.

      Cons

      I don’t get it. This team is the most helpful and supportive team in the company (internally and externally) and here’s what you get for it: The onboarding is assumptive and hastily put together. Instead of actually delivering helpful content, they rely on a six month rollercoaster forcing you to learn by failure. It’s stressful, it’s lazy, it’s immature. The CS team does thankless work, are subject to constant pressure from agents who are just awful people, and are paid below Boston’s average rate - we all know it. They know it too. It’s a cycle - somewhere before customers get to us, they are misled and we put out the fire. They don’t teach you any standards here. They don’t have a formula for success - just get in and figure it out. I don’t think they pay for your healthcare anymore either - so more money lost.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      There’s better companies out here

      Sep 18, 2021 - Sales Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give you a base of about 30k annually

      Cons

      The commission structure needs work, the underwriting and retention teams are mediocre, I can recall having to call and remind them multiple times to update certain things with certain policies otherwise I wouldn’t get paid because I basically had to do retentions job and mine at the same time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't work on commission base

      Sep 14, 2021 - Sales - Remote 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get paid weekly. You get some freedom with your schedule. The training is good.

      Cons

      They charge you back for products people cancel. Which is reasonable, but, when the clients they draw are only interested due to pricing which we could not achieve for them. Everquote has horrible advertising and their ads put you in the position of having to answer to why the pricing is NOT pennies a day for an 80 year old woman. I struggled and finally had to leave due to being charged back for their horrific clients who you can not satisfy because they were essentially lied to. If you do this job do the W2 program if they still offer it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      -

      Aug 31, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the company have unlimited PTO.

      Cons

      talent attrition rate is getting higher

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      EverQuote CS Department Has A Lot of Work To Do

      Sep 1, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They had a really great work-life balance. My day was up to me and whatever I needed to do, I made sure I fit it into my 40-hour work week. I was able to take as much time off as needed. Also great benefits!

      Cons

      Truly the worst job I've ever had - I think this is the job that will hold that title for the rest of my career. Some of the things are uncontrollable and is just the nature of the business, and other things are an absolute mess at the fault of leadership. The clients are absolutely insufferable - the work day consists of getting beaten down on every call, sprinkled with the very occasional pleasant client. Where management fails in so many ways is support for CSMs with these difficult clients. It felt like top down management, where execs asked for something and management executed, so individual contributors were stuck pushing an agenda that wasn't in client best interest and in turn put CSMs in a bad position. We voiced this in every way we felt possible and never felt heard. The second problem was management who wasn't meant for management - clearly individuals who were promoted based on business need. We received very little help with internal concerns and career concerns. A company with a culture that they said promoted career building was very cyclical. My colleagues and I always felt misled when in interviews the fed stats of how many people they're constantly promoting. Promotions seem to only happen when you give the company an ultimatum.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Solid company and place to start your career

      Jul 7, 2021 - Senior Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tons of autonomy and great process

      Cons

      Hamstrung by over-reliance on data Below market compensation

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 135 Reviews

    Popular Careers with EverQuote Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at EverQuote? Share Your Experiences

    EverQuote logo
    or