EvergreenHealth Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

EvergreenHealth Reviews

Updated 3 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EvergreenHealth CEO Jeff Tomlin, MD (no image)
Jeff Tomlin, MD
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, free parking, hard working(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and pays fairly well for administrative type jobs(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management is 95% rich and white with minimal understanding of what it means to serve a diverse population(in 6 reviews)

  • "Business profits gets in the way of patient care(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Evergreen Health, A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Analyst in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good healthcare, pleasant work environment.

    Cons

    lack of upward mobility and raises

    Advice to Management

    invest in your employees

    EvergreenHealth2019-11-03
  2. "Good hospital to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SURGICAL SERVICES ASSISTANT 

    I worked at EvergreenHealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot of how to maintain sterile fields and how to correctly manage case carts. Nurses were mostly very helpful. Good team environment.

    Cons

    After you learn the job, can start to be less interesting, just because you don't have much to learn.

    EvergreenHealth2019-10-16
  3. "Good residents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EvergreenHealth part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good residents, with a lot breaktime,

    Cons

    Understaff and no social event for employees

    EvergreenHealth2019-10-26
  4. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Clerk 

    I worked at EvergreenHealth full-time

    Pros

    Great job not complaints about it

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    EvergreenHealth2019-10-07
  5. "Great hospital to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, clean environment, excellent reputation with patients.

    Cons

    Lower wages than surrounding hospitals.

    EvergreenHealth2019-09-10
  6. "Good hospital to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pays fairly well for administrative type jobs. Employee's are great and the managers really try to care and listen.

    Cons

    Political drama, previous CEO's didn't seem to really care about what is important in a hospital, mostly about numbers and not patient care. Managers get pretty burnt out and turnover often.

    EvergreenHealth2019-09-09
  7. "staff rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth part-time

    Pros

    Definitely the best co-workers I have ever worked with - professional, smart, supportive, and work hard to establish a great sense of community.

    Cons

    Have cut great managers to save money and replaced with less experienced ones who are less effective.

    EvergreenHealth2019-08-12
  8. "Good company and good insurance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Medical Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees really seem to enjoy helping others.

    Cons

    Growth takes a long time. Hard to afford to live in the area and continue to work here while paying off student loans.

    Advice to Management

    Try to acknowledge staff members that are trying to move up.

    EvergreenHealth2019-07-24
  9. "Generally Happy to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They place high value on patient safety and health management. They try to make the best decisions they can for the community, employees, and patients.

    Cons

    Suffers from exponential rapid growth. Leadership is very incestuous with a lot of entanglements and works like a good ol' boys club. Everyone has to drink the same Kool-Aid or move on, so not very progressive. They struggle to maintain a small town feel although the entire area is no longer small-town

    EvergreenHealth2019-07-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great community hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved my colleagues & patients. This organization is really great about team work. Low staff turnover as most employees were happy here. Fair wages & strong nursing union contract. Huge focus on patient safety. I would personally stay there if I needed a hospital stay.

    Cons

    The company systematically forces the older (and higher earning) nurses out. If you are making over $100k/year you may be the target. Here come the disciplinary reports & patient complaints. The manager literally followed one of my coworkers around & interviewed patients to find something he could be fired for. It's cheaper to hire a new RN grad even though she/he has no experience & is certainly less... safe. I was harassed by my manager when if I was occasionally 5 min late for work even though patients loved me & I could handle a really heavy/complex patient load.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work on employee retention & take care of your long-term employees. They are your most valuable asset.

    EvergreenHealth2019-07-10
Found 152 reviews