EvergreenHealth Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

EvergreenHealth Reviews

Updated 7 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
EvergreenHealth CEO Jeff Tomlin, MD (no image)
Jeff Tomlin, MD
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is 95% rich and white with minimal understanding of what it means to serve a diverse population(in 6 reviews)

  • "Business profits gets in the way of patient care(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Management could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Unit Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EvergreenHealth part-time

    Pros

    Paid medical, great people on the floor, team work

    Cons

    Management will ignore you if you email/reach out to them, no flexibility, understaffed

    Continue reading
    EvergreenHealth2020-03-07
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surgery Scheduler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not overly supervised, flexible hours, good work environment

    Cons

    The more employees a site seems to have, the more drama goes on. Providers don't always seem to care for the patients. No room for advancement without specialized degree. Poor pay and worse yearly increases (I think we got something like 2% a year).

    Continue reading
    EvergreenHealth2020-02-20
  3. "Great private care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours that works well for college students.

    Cons

    Not much for promotions unless you get a higher education degree.

    EvergreenHealth2020-02-04
  4. "I was excited at first, but now it’s disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The patient population is nice. There are some really amazing doctors what work here. The benefits are decent.

    Cons

    Management will tear you down in a heartbeat. God forbid a big life event happens and you need to get some time off to attend to such event- I was yelled at my first week on the job because of something like this. The pay is not worth the harassment from management yelling at you and your coworkers in front of patients. This hospital really needs to take a good hard look at some of their supervisors and managers that are over a certain age, because we are working our butts off, but it’s never enough. Our supervisor is constantly belittling us, all while she sits in the break room and does nothing. Please Evergreen, take a look at your management because your managers and supervisors will be the reason all the younger nurses leave. Also, the work-life balance is horrible here, plus the pay is less than fair. Give us accrued sick time, not EIB.

    Continue reading
    EvergreenHealth2020-02-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment reasonable work load

    Cons

    average salary some middle-level managers are inexperienced and incompetent

    EvergreenHealth2019-12-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Evergreen Health, A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Analyst in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good healthcare, pleasant work environment.

    Cons

    lack of upward mobility and raises

    Continue reading
    EvergreenHealth2019-11-03
  7. "Good hospital to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SURGICAL SERVICES ASSISTANT 

    I worked at EvergreenHealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot of how to maintain sterile fields and how to correctly manage case carts. Nurses were mostly very helpful. Good team environment.

    Cons

    After you learn the job, can start to be less interesting, just because you don't have much to learn.

    EvergreenHealth2019-10-16
  8. "Good residents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EvergreenHealth part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good residents, with a lot breaktime,

    Cons

    Understaff and no social event for employees

    EvergreenHealth2019-10-26
  9. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Clerk 

    I worked at EvergreenHealth full-time

    Pros

    Great job not complaints about it

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    EvergreenHealth2019-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great hospital to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EvergreenHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, clean environment, excellent reputation with patients.

    Cons

    Lower wages than surrounding hospitals.

    EvergreenHealth2019-09-10
Found 157 reviews