Exemplis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Exemplis Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Paul DeVries
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance, get familiar with jit system and great teamwho will support you(in 6 reviews)

  • "it’s a good company with great people(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very high turnover-especially of upper managers(in 4 reviews)

  • "Growing pains as would be expected by any company that grows exponentially like this one(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "This Company is Great BUT.........."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exemplis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    10 paid holiday off a year Donuts and bagels every Friday Pay is good in SOME departments

    Cons

    Management Caddy employees Too many friend clicks and after a few weeks makes you feel VERY unwelcome Management Oh last thing MANAGEMENT!!!

    Advice to Management

    Be a Example to your associates! Y’all get paid a lot of money to not be jerks! SO.....When you are petty, your allowing pettiness with-in your department. Grow up and be bosses and not 13 year old jerks and bullies.

    Exemplis2019-08-01

    Exemplis Response

    August 2, 2019

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. As we grow, we are working hard to continue to have a great culture and we're glad to see areas like time off to spend with family and our Friday treats resonate with you. When it comes to leadership, we are putting focus in ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fake Ratings Inflated by HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Exemplis for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of free food and booze

    Cons

    Middle management with no training. Gossiping HR and shady tactics. Don’t buy into all the fake positive reviews.

    Advice to Management

    Do whatever you want. In the end we all know who will make the decisions. Everything from wall paint to product designs have to go through CEO.

    Exemplis2019-04-03

    Exemplis Response

    April 4, 2019

    While we appreciate your thoughts, we hold honesty as one of our most important core values. We would never alter our reviews or post fabricated reviews on our Glassdoor site. We are committed to being a transparent employer – on this and all of our sites. Over the course of our ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Experience Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exemplis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome CEO, great company to work for, the future is bright with the many acquisitions and great products.

    Cons

    All the managers in CX have become complacent. There are no 1 on 1’s even though it’s a requirement. When provided feedback all management took it personal and have provided no assistance. There is no development, no help or guidance if wanting to grow within the departments. Really a shame, a year ago this department was killing it and had a lot of energy, now it’s depressing to go in and see how annoyed supervisors...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start doing your job. Stop being petty.

    Exemplis2019-03-20

    Exemplis Response

    March 21, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback! With our double-digit year over year growth, it is inevitable for us to look and feel a bit different than year's prior. Our goal is to provide everyone with the tools to navigate this exciting growth, but if you ever feel like we can be doing more to help, ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A special company with a high performing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exemplis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees act as members of a unified team. There is a high degree of collaboration and everyone can contribute toward success. The company is growing and management is not complacent.

    Cons

    Expect to work hard. Each person has contribution to make, so no place for someone looking to chill and ride on the efforts of others.

    Exemplis2019-01-09

    Exemplis Response

    January 10, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're firm believers that collaboration and hard work are part of the reason we've had success.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with lots of promise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exemplis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you can dream it, you can do it here. The company continues to grow and there are incredibly smart and gifted people who work here. It is a true team environment and everyone comes with their A game.

    Cons

    This company isn't for everyone, but for the right person it's amazing. The expectations are high and the company runs lean, so you have to be ready to contribute.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on fostering and growing great talent!

    Exemplis2019-01-08

    Exemplis Response

    January 8, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! #TeamworkMakesTheDreamWork

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exemplis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have you been looking for a company that lives by its core values, where team members are appreciated and their contribution recognized, where success is celebrated? Search no more! Exemplis is truly a gem, a unicorn company with a unique culture.

    Cons

    If you don't like change or working in a fast pace environment, this is probably not the right fit for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire the right talents to fortify our unique and amazing culture.

    Exemplis2019-01-09

    Exemplis Response

    January 10, 2019

    Thanks for sharing our unicorn spirit through your review!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exemplis part-time

    Pros

    Excellent culture, environment, good involvment

    Cons

    Wish I could have stayed longer

    Advice to Management

    Love the CEO

    Exemplis2018-10-04

    Exemplis Response

    November 21, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

  8. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Buena Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exemplis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is Helpful, we work together

    Cons

    Distract from other workers gossiping.

    Advice to Management

    Control worker

    Exemplis2018-06-18

    Exemplis Response

    June 19, 2018

    Thanks for writing us a review. We pride ourselves on a team mentality and it sounds like your are experiencing the benefits first hand! Our goal is to have everyone show up to work every day ready to be the most honest, authentic and productive teammate they can be.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exemplis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, friendly environment, busy industry

    Cons

    Limited training from supervisors. Concerns and questions not taken seriously. Lacking in management skills.

    Advice to Management

    Get more involved in how employees are progressing and become more available instead of going into meetings and asking others on how your doing. Appreciate dedicated and offer a more open door policy instead of hiding behind closed doors.

    Exemplis2018-06-22

    Exemplis Response

    June 22, 2018

    Hello! We are happy to hear that the friendly environment and growing industry resonated with you! Our team is continually growing and that means our leaders are also continually growing and learning. One of our areas of focus this year is empowering our leaders be more transparent ...

    Show More
  10. "AP Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AP Specialist in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exemplis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great co workers and owner

    Cons

    Great company to work for. Everyone stays, protential to grow is tougher.

    Advice to Management

    Great management. Every responses on timely manner upon requests.

    Exemplis2018-06-01

    Exemplis Response

    June 4, 2018

    Thanks for leaving your review! We're happy to hear your time on the Exemplis team was full of great teammates and great experiences!

Found 54 reviews