Experience Works Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Experience Works Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Experience Works CEO Sally Boofer (no image)
Sally Boofer
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Services to older workers in hard to serve communities(in 9 reviews)

  • "I liked making contact's with other non-profit programs(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "of Labor would support EW more than it does(in 4 reviews)

  • "Many times you are placed in a receptionist or janitorial position with no means of advancement(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "HR treetments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Sanā'

    I have been working at Experience Works part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good income then other sections

    Cons

    stress work needs from you patience

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2019-06-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid Experience Works At All Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Exploited Senior in Billings, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Works full-time

    Pros

    A life learning night mare.

    Cons

    Many times you are placed in a receptionist or janitorial position with no means of advancement. Very humiliating for those truly wanting to get back into the workforce and have worked at higher levels with degrees. In addition, you are paid minimum wage

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2019-05-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not classified as an "Employee" but a senior getting "Trained"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Billings, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Works part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to work 28 hours per week at present, for minimum wage which helps with the out of pocket bill paying. I do get some computer learning basically on my own.

    Cons

    The "Training" as they claim :To help seniors work in jobs they like and are interested in and is beneficial" is a falsification. The "Training" in reality as they have actually emphasized, is to get you a job and show you how to get along with other employees and managers. This is done by putting us into "Host Agencies" where they tell us and the agency we are to be trained, where there is absolutely no training, just becoming a "Worker" (not to be used as a word," which does menial tasks, usually tedious, for the Host on a free bases as it is funded by Government Grants. I have been at three host agencies where I have had no training, except what I did myself. Two of which have been dropped due to their wrongful actions. I have attempted to get them to help with my education in things I would like to get into such as AutoCAD, Computer repair, or Electronics, where I can work and earn money, but they say they can't do that.

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2018-10-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment and Training Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Works full-time

    Pros

    The company helps train older workers in need of income

    Cons

    The national staff is incompetent and unethical. They demand the impossible and don't hear or bother to get information on how their decisions will or won't work in rural areas while they sit in their ivory towers. They do not understand that employees cannot work the horrendous long hours while getting continuous new directives from the various people who all have priorities they expect from the field.

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2018-05-17
  5. "Recruiting training occupational training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Works full-time

    Pros

    Supportive environment, room for advancement

    Cons

    Noneverything that are enough to mention here.

    Experience Works2018-02-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Tired of the negativity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Works full-time

    Pros

    Experience Works has helped thousands of individuals 55 years of age and older by empowering them to stretch themselves beyond what they thought they were capable of. We have learned to do more with less, and are still the experts in serving rural Americans.

    Cons

    I won't say the name(s) of the individuals who wreaked havoc, some of whom continue to do so - all I will say is, some of you would look very good in orange; and the other ones...get a life...you are affecting staff who need their jobs, and your negative energy whether you know it or not, is eating you alive. Shame on you. Move on and do something positive for the world.

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2017-08-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Employment & Training Coordinator (ETC)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Works full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Services to older workers in hard to serve communities

    Cons

    Income to low for ETC

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2017-07-24
  8. "EW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Office Administrator in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Works for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best place in the world to work!

    Cons

    No cons, loved my job

    Experience Works2017-05-21
  9. "Assistant to Executive Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant to the Director in Sherman, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Works part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a training program offered by the government to seniors to brush up on skills needed to get back in the workplace. There is really no work to it. It is primarily learning a new business practice. The pro is I love to learn new things.

    Cons

    The con is there is little money for undergoing this project.

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2017-04-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Helping older citizens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experience Works full-time

    Pros

    Helped older citizens enroll in training program to improve or learn new skills in order to find employment.

    Cons

    Poor management at national office.

    Continue reading
    Experience Works2017-04-01
Found 58 reviews